Armor to the rescue

Armored up. Sounds cool, right?

Some summoners already have the armor ready to be distributed at the beginning of a battle on splinterlands arena. Some anticipate this armor and are ready to minus it, of course.

When I first started playing splinterlands after the release of Untamed, one of the very first summoners I bought was the Wizard of Eastwood, and slowly leveled up. It was very useful in lower leagues. I wish I could have bought more gold back then but money was short and I did not have the vision that some others had. Anyways, today I am attempting to write for the Armored up post and hope I get to play one so that I can write about it. I have a way of Jinxing myself, guys.


source

I did get a battle but I lost. I do have to write a post and I kept battling like anything to get the specific ruleset but was not lucky enough. So, I thought it is better to learn from mistakes and therefore I would share what went wrong with my plans to win, instead.

You can click the image above to watch the battle and then find out how I lost.

In my opinion, I lost because I did not have better cards in the first place and I should have chosen a summoner from the Fire element. The options were limited and so I had to choose between fire and death and because it was a magic-only battle, I chose Thaddius just like my opponent did and he/she had better cards. I knew that I was going to lose when I saw the lineup and gave up watching and tried to play in the hope of getting an armored-up rule but it is what it is and luck is like that.

So, yea, what do you guys think of the battle lineup? Do you think Fire would have stood a chance against this line-up? Perhaps, I could have won using my fire cards but then again, fire does not have any summoner that can weaken the magic of the opponents, right?

I am wondering if Zaku could have destroyed such a team. Perhaps I should rent one level one Yodin Zaku so that I can stand a chance of climbing higher as season end is approaching.

Update

A few hours later, I got a similar rule and this time, I was prepared.

I had rented Lir and it seemed to me the perfect summoner for this rule and my hunch was right. Please feel free to click the image and watch the battle. The opponent made the mistake of not including a repair and thats whar helped me because armor also needs a repair most often and the new reward card is really good for such cases.

Imagine a scenario where we players get an armored-up rule. I would choose a summoner that can boost up the stats like Rathe or Lux Vega or Kelya. Speaking of Kelya, I think it is the most used summoner of all. I wonder if anyone has ever done a chart about such stats. It would e interesting and helpful to the new players especially the ones brought in by the teams that have partnered up with Splinterlands.

On a side note, do buy SPS and Dec before it moons. Please do not hesitate to stake your SPS however small it may be so as to get returns and then pat yourself on the back a few years later.

Splinterlands is all set to take the world by storm.

Images - screenshots and sl blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency