This is Now My 31st Season!

image.png

I have been playing the Brawl for two months now. Finally, what I thought before was only exclusive to a few players, I realized that joining a Guild is the key to gaining access to the Gladius market and for the merits token to be usable.

Two Productive Diversions

Unfortunately, I was not able to share my battle stories because of the duties and obligations I have to fulfill in my job. The last article I wrote for Splinterlands was dated 26 September 2022, exactly 1 month and 14 days ago. Such inactivity affected my HIVE power accumulation.

Let us just say that for the two weekly challenges, I will just receive a minimum of $5.00 USD per article. That’s a total of $10.00 USD per week. Multiply that by 6 weeks and you will have $60.00 USD. With the current market price of HIVE, that is more or less 171 HIVE.

Another thing that diverted my attention from writing for Splinterlands is my growing interest in somee.social. I have been using the someeofficial hashtag in my post for the last 8 months. 20 October was the turning point in my interest in this platform. Similar to LeoThreads and D.Buzz, this front-end also allows microblogging and more. It looks like more than Facebook in my eyes. My earlier reservation due to lack of engagement among Someeans has been changed due to my observed increasing activity for the last three weeks. I expect that engagement will improve all the more in the coming days.

SoMee helped a lot in the evolution of my readings. At first, my post can be classified as “shit posts” due to their shortness and the seemingly trivial topics that I am sharing. Later, I came up with an idea to select at least three best articles for the day and classified them as “Today’s Readings.” Just for the last two days, I decided to change my title from “Today’s Readings” to a specific title capturing the actual content of the article.

Current Focus in My Splinterlands Account

Returning to my goal in Splinterlands, I am still far away from the levels of summoners that I shared in my post two months ago. My goal was to own a level 8 Alric Stormbringer, a level 8 Mylor Crowling, a level 8 Owster Rotwell, and a level 4 Quix the Devious.

Card NameLevelNumber of Cards RequiredApproximate Market PriceCollection Power
Alric Stormbringer8115$1,150.007,245
Mylor Crowling8115$1,164.004,830
Owster Rotwell8115$330.004,830
Quix the Devious411$226.005,775

The above levels are the long-term goal if I intend to play in both the Diamond and Champion Leagues. However, for now, my cards are only suitable up to Silver I and I have been renting Summoners that pass the 5-4-3-2 criteria for a player to have a competitive edge. Moving up to Gold League is beyond my budget. Based on my experience, my winning rate drops 50/50 upon entering Gold III and Gold II. With the current capabilities of my cards, entering Gold I, my team will surely be slaughtered.

Since my 27th Season playing on Splinterlands, I lost sight of counting. I think now is my 31st, but I failed to write stories for the last three seasons.

Joining the Guild and the Brawl

Joining the Guild and the Brawl changed my perspective on the game. Before, I was maintaining four accounts. Now I transferred all the cards of the other three accounts to my primary account to reach the collection power required for Silver I. The last time I checked, my collection power was already at 82,840. 17,160 more and I will reach Gold III. I think that was my original goal. I have to return to it achieving 100,000 collection power on or before December. I only have 19 days left to attain that target.

So far, I max out four cards already. These are Exploding Rats, Lava Launcher, Twilight Basilisk, and Dhampir Infiltrator:

image.png

As for my Gladius collection, I now have a total of twenty-one Gladiators: three fire, four water plus one Gold level 2, three earth, four life, three death, and one neutral.

I wished that soon I could own these two powerful women Gladiators!

image.png

Facing both Quora Towershead and Larissa Kerato on the battlefield gave me a headache. I think one way to make the fight even is to own and use them in the game.

Watch this game to see how the power of Quora trampled my team.

And here is another battle where Larissa seems to be invincible.

I think that’s it for now. Later, I will share an interesting win against Quora Towershead in a 99 Mana cap.

How about you? Have you tried Splinterlands? Why not give it a try? It’s fun! Check my code.

Grace and peace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency