Quix the Devious, CTP, and LEO

image.png

A great day to all Hivians, fans of Splinterlands, the CTP tribe, and all cubs and lions out there! In this Social Media Challenge entry, I just want to share a brief story of how I divided the 186.643 HIVE I bought today.

Just more or less two hours ago, I bought 3,000 PHP worth of HIVE. In terms of USD, that is equivalent to 54.12. As a result, I received 186.643 HIVE from binance-hot.

image.png

I immediately powered up 22 of that HIVE for my total HIVE Power (HP) to reach 1,600. Six days ago, my HP was 1,529. I added 71 in less than a week. That’s a 4.64% increase.

And then I transferred 134.50 to leodex.io for my Hive Engine tokens activity.

image.png

Quix the Devious

And then I went to splinterlands.com to check the current market price of a level 1 Dragon Summoner, Quix The Devious. It’s more expensive now compared to its price five days ago. It was only $11.95 then. Now it’s $13.00. And so, I swapped 43.91 SWAP.HIVE for 22,000 Dark Energy Crystals (DEC) and bought the card.

image.png

This is the first Summoner I bought. I usually rent higher-level Summoners before entering the battlefield. I think Summoners play a vital role in leveling up your game on Splinterlands. And so, I decided to purchase my first Summoner and I would like to focus on leveling it up for the whole year of 2023.

Buying Quix the Devious is part of my plan to advance to the Champion League by the end of the year. A level 4 Quix the Devious is now worth $137.20. I hope that the price of the card will not increase that much in the coming months. If not, that will be more difficult for me to achieve my goal.

I need 10 more of Quix the Devious to have a level 4 Summoner ready for higher leagues. I plan to buy 1 Quix the Devious every month. God willing, I expect that by November I can have this Summoner at its maximum level. If this will happen, this Summoner can summon max-out monsters from at least three Splinters: Dragon Splinters, Neutral Splinters, and another one. I prioritized Quix the Devious among numerous Summoners due to the strategic position of Dragon Summoner and also because of his two abilities: to reduce the enemies’ Ranged attack and speed.

2,000 CTPs

After buying the Dragon Summoner, I planned to buy 2,000 CTP. This is part of my goal to achieve 30,000 CTPs staked on listnerds.com by the end of the year. So far, I now have 10,150. I need 19,850 more. That additional 2,000 will make me climb to number 15 on the CTP Richlist on listnerds.com.

Nevertheless, I don’t want to buy up and so I just divided my buy orders into four separate orders:

  • 500 CTP for 0.011 = 5.50 SWAP.HIVE

  • 500 CTP for 0.012 = 6.00 SWAP.HIVE

  • 500 CTP for 0.013 = 6.50 SWAP.HIVE

  • 500 CTP for 0.014 = 7.00 SWAP.HIVE

That’s a total of 25 SWAP.HIVE. It is still lower than the 27.92 SWAP.HIVE I allotted a few days ago.

200 LEO

Preparing for #LPUD four days from now, I bought 200 LEO today. I paid 33.96 SWAP.HIVE. So far, I am holding 477 LEO now. I am thinking of powering 300 this 15th of January. This is part of my goal to achieve CUB status by the end of the year with 5,000 LEO Power.

After powering up 300 LEO, I will have a total of 1,706 LEO Power. By February, I will achieve the 2,000 mark. Once I attain that, I only need 3,000 more LEO to achieve the CUB status. Maintaining to power up 300 LEO for 10 consecutive months will help achieve such a goal.

After all the transactions on Hive Engine, I still have 36.95 SWAP.HIVE in my leodex wallet and 100 HIVE in my Hive wallet. I am still thinking about which of these three tokens shall I add more: GLX, SPS, and INDEX.

So far, that’s the story of the breakdown of my 186.643 HIVE.

Thanks for your time and attention!

For those who want to explore Splinterlands, check this link.

Grace and peace!

What is Splinterlands?

What is Hive?

What is LeoFinance?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency