On a Mission to Defeat Quora Towershead

image.png

Source

Since the day I started fighting in a Brawl, I find this earth woman Gladiator, Quora Towershead very difficult to defeat. There are times that I think she’s more powerful than Kron the Undying. With 11 health, 2 Melee attacks, and 2 Magic attacks plus the healing and the bloodlust abilities, this fighter seems to be invincible.

image.png

After two months of joining the Brawl, I have been waiting to own this card to make the fight more even. A player that has Quora on his team already has a great advantage from the very start of the fight. Most likely, the other team has no chance to defeat this warrior. Such is my experience every time I see Quora on the battlefield.

I want to share a couple of fights with Quora, but I have difficulty finding all those battles. This fight, even with Chanseus the Great as my summoner and the presence of Marisol Contuma, a powerful neutral epic gladiator is no match to Kron the Undying and Quora Towershead.

I asked advice from my fellow Guild members on how to defeat Quora. The co-founder of our Guild told me to use a monster with Stun ability so that Quora can’t fight back and heal herself.

The current battle that I am about to share is a 99 Mana cap fight and the rulesets are Equal Opportunity and Stampede.

Battle Lineup

image.png

Battle link

Ruleset

Equal Opportunity

All monsters have the opportunity ability.

Stampede

The Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled monster is killed.

Mana Cap: 99

This is a high mana battle with an equal opportunity ruleset. This is the battle where I submitted a team with the highest total mana of 77 compared to all my previous fights since the day I started playing this game. Warriors who will last in this battle are those with high health. Lower-health monsters will be the primary target to be eliminated not unless you have a warrior in your team with a Taunt ability. In this fight, I have two monsters with such abilities: Coeurl Lurker and Agor Longtail.

Tank: Robo-Dragon Knight

image.png

I selected this robotic dragon as my tank due to its Divine Shield and Void abilities. As such, this metal beast will not be affected by the first attack and its Void ability will reduce damage from Magic attacks.

Second Position: Carnage Titan

image.png

In this battle, I am using a level two gold Carnage Titan. With an additional Melee attack together with its Reach ability, the six blows of this dragon warrior are very deadly.

Third Position: Chaos Dragon

image.png

Though this beast’s attack is unpredictable, I included it in the team due to its high health.

Fourth Position: Coeurl Lurker

image.png

With the Taunt ability of this monster, enemies’ attacks can be diverted and directed at it. This will somehow protect the other team members. Moreover, with its additional Dodge ability, it “has an increased chance of evading Melee or Ranged attacks.” As such, the enemies will just waste their energies and miss their chance to weaken the opponent’s camp.

Nevertheless, as you will observe the other player is also using a more powerful Coeurl Lurker for he is using a level two card with Phase ability. Such an ability will not only make the Melee or ranged attackers miss this monster, but magic attacks too can also be avoided.

Fifth Position: Cthulhu

image.png

Unlike the team of the other player composed of only two splinters, neutral and earth, my team’s composition has three splinters: four dragons, one neutral, and one death. Though slow, I selected Cthulhu due to its high mana and three Magic attacks.

Supporter of the Last Line: Agor Longtail

image.png

This is the second monster with Taunt ability in my team. Just in case, Coeurl Lurker will be eliminated earlier in the game, Agor will be the next beast that will receive all the attacks of the enemies. Its Flying ability makes it difficult to hit coming from non-flying enemies. Add the Void ability that makes its high armor very useful. Imagine what the three abilities of the beast can do plus the two Magic attacks and the three Melee attacks and not to mention the six shields and 11 health. I see this monster as the most powerful among dragon splinters.

Battle Results

image.png

This battle lasted for five rounds.

Round One

Cthulhu completed the destruction of Coeurl Lurker of the other player. Legionnaire Alvar retaliated by eliminating Coeurl Lurker from my team.

Round Two

Carnage Titan devastated Mycelic Infantry.

Round Three

The third round started with Agor Longtail killing the enemy’s tank, Unicorn Mustang.

Round Four

Agor Longtail had its second victim, Legionnaire Alvar. Carnage Titan made its contribution by destroying Flesh Golem.

Round Five

At the end of the fourth round, only Quora Towershead was left. This is a rare scenario to see a very powerful Gladiator look helpless in front of four dragon monsters and Cthulhu. All her abilities are not enough to annihilate her powerful enemies. It was Chaos Dragon who sealed the victory.

That’s my battle story for this week. I think it was mission accomplished. At least we now see that Quora Towershead is not invincible after all.

How about you? Have you tried joining the Guild and fighting in a Brawl?

For those who want to explore Splinterlands, check this link.

Thanks for reading!

Grace and peace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency