RE: A Fun Guide To Playing (& Winning) Splinterlands (Even Though I Haven’t Played It)

You're 100% correct. I avoid 'being humble' and see it as something society has way too much of.

If Beyonce calls herself a 'good singer', it's fine. If Gary Vaynerchuk calls himself 'good at business' it's fine. Hawking was great at math, physics, cosmology, etc. but I don't know if I'd be looking to him to how conduct oneself as a human, or in what ways, and what times to be humble. In fact, he's likely smart enough to realize he's not an expert in this area. I on the other hand have poured tons of research into humility's place in people, society, life.

I'll call myself 'smart' 'til the day I die, because I am. It's like a tall person calling themselves 'tall.' Nothing to take issue with. It's a gift I'm blessed with, and one I've dedicated my life to refining, and I'm not hiding it in a closet, pretending I don't have it, or downplaying it. :) The majority of people this tends to bother are people hiding their own gifts, afraid to proclaim their own value.

Regarding your other remark, thank you! And thanks for taking the time to comment and share your input. I never even had a collection to ditch, and still don't, so you're a step ahead of me there, lol. Wishing you a great day! 🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency