Very Interesting Battle with Rise of the Commons Ruleset | BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge!

BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge

RULESET: Rise of the Commons

Description:

Only common and rare units may be used in battles.

Summoners are unaffected by this rule.


In battles with the Rise of the Commons Ruleset, only Common and Rare units may be used, but Summoners are unaffected by this rule. Frankly, I like the Rise of the Commons Ruleset because my deck is richer in Common and Rare cards and their levels are higher than the epic and legendary ones.

I will share my most interesting battle with the Rise of the Commons ruleset, I hope you like it.

BATTLE


Battle Link

Battle Ruleset

  • Little League: Only Monsters & Summoners that cost 4 Mana or less may be used in battles.
  • Rise of the Commons: Only Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles.
  • Active Units : Water, Earth, Life and Dragon
  • Mana Cap : 25

MY STRATEGY

Before starting the battle, when I reviewed the opponent player's recent battles, I guessed that the opponent player might choose Alric Stormbringer as the Summoner, so I determined my strategy accordingly. Alric Stormbringer is a Water Summoner who gives +1 Magic Attack to all friendly Magic Attack Monsters.

In this battle, I will use the combo of Magic Reflect Ability and Amplify Ability because these two abilities are very effective against Magic Attack Monsters. When Monsters with Magic Reflect Ability hit with Magic damage, does half the Magic damage (rounded up) back to the attacker. The Amplify Ability increases Magic Reflect, Return Fire, and Thorns damage to all enemy units by 1.

First of all, I chose General Sloan as the Summoner so that I could use the Life Unit in this battle.

I put Blinding Reflector with Magic Reflect Ability in the first position. Since it has 4 armor, I can say that I put it in the first position. And in the second position I put Pelacor Conjurer with Flying Ability and Magic Reflect Ability.

Since I thought that reduce the speed of all monsters on the opposing team would give my team an advantage in this battle, I added the Time Mage with the Slow Ability to the team and put it in the third position. Additionally, since I believed that the Tank Heal Ability would benefit my team, I added Venari Crystalsmith, who has the Tank Heal Ability, to the team and put it in the fourth position.

I put Venari Spellsmith, who has the Dispel Ability and Amplify Ability, in the fifth position. I thought both abilities would be very effective in this battle. And in the last position, I put Scavo Hireling with Repair Ability. I thought it would be a good idea to restore some of Blinding Reflector's armor each round because I wanted only Magic Attack Monsters to damage Blinding Reflector's health.

Brief Descriptions of the Above Mentioned Abilities

  • Magic Reflect Ability : When hit with Magic damage, does half the Magic damage (rounded up) back to the attacker.
  • Amplify Ability : Increases Magic Reflect, Return Fire, and Thorns damage to all enemy units by 1.
  • Dispel Ability : When this monster hits an enemy, it clears all positive status effects on that enemy.
  • Flying Ability : Has a 25% bonus chance of evading Melee or Ranged attacks from Units who do not have the Flying ability.
  • Slow Ability : Reduces the Speed of all enemy Units by 1.
  • Tank Heal Ability : Restores a third of max health to the Unit in the first position each round.
  • Repair Ability : Restores a third of max armor to the friendly Unit whose armor has taken the most damage.

LINE UP

Summoner : GENERAL SLOAN

GENERALSLOANStats.png
Source

Position 1: BLINDING REFLECTOR

BLINDINGREFLECTORStats.png
Source

Position 2: PELACOR CONJURER

PELACORCONJURERStats.png
Source

Position 3: TIME MAGE

TIMEMAGEStats.png
Source

Position 4: VENARI CRYSTALSMITH

VENARICRYSTALSMITHStats.png
Source

Position 5: VENARI SPELLSMITH

VENARISPELLSMITHStats.png
Source

Position 6: SCAVO HIRELING

SCAVOHIRELINGStats.png
Source

If you want, you can check all the stats of the cards from the source links below the pictures.

BATTLE COMMENTS

Round 1


Battle Link

To be honest, the opposing player's strategy was pretty good. But since I could predict the opponent's strategy, the opposing team had no chance of winning this battle. That's why I like to review my opponents' recent battles before determining my strategy.

BattleGif.gif

It was admirable that all monsters hit their targets in the first round, but the combo of Magic Reflect Ability and Amplify Ability caused all magic attack monsters on the opposing team to take serious back damage. In the first round, 2 monsters from the opposing team were destroyed, and the other enemy magic attack monsters only had 1 health left. And from my team, Blinding Reflector was destroyed.

Round 2

round2.png

Just like in the first round, in the second round, Magic Reflect Ability and Amplify Ability dealt serious back damage to the Magic Attack Monsters on the opposing team, causing them to be destroyed very early in this battle. I can say that almost all the magic attack monsters on the opposing team were destroyed in this way. My team managed to win a very tough battle in the second round.

round22.png

Even though the battle cost 25 mana, it only lasted 2 rounds. Frankly, I did not expect this battle to last so short, and at the end of the battle, while all the monsters on the opposing team were destroyed, only one monster on my team was destroyed, which showed that my strategy worked quite well in this battle. I recommend you to watch this great and quite challenging battle from the Battle Link. I hope you will like it.

BATTLE RESULTS

batteresults.png

What are your thoughts on the battle and my strategy? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

Battle Link

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency