BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! Noxious Fumes Ruleset | Splinterlands

battlemagesecrets.png

BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge

RULESET: Noxious Fumes

Description:

Units with Immunity are not poisoned.

This is a one-time application - units that are cleansed, resurrected or rebirthed will not be re-applied with poison.
Enrage is triggered by Poison application.


In battles with the Noxious Fumes Ruleset, all monsters that do not have the Immunity Ability start the battle poisoned. Also, units that have been cleansed, resurrected or rebirthed will not be re-applied to poison. That's why using the Immunity Ability, Cleanse Ability, Resurrect Ability and Rebirth Ability can be quite useful in battles with the Noxious Fumes ruleset.

Abilities

  • Immunity Ability : This unit is immune to negative status effects.
  • Cleanse Ability : Removes all negative effects on the Unit in the first position on the friendly team.
  • Resurrect Ability : When a friendly Unit dies it is brought back to life with 1 Health. This ability can only trigger once per battle.
  • Rebirth Ability : When this Montser dies it will self-resurrect with 1 Health once per battle

mystrategy.png

My most preferred strategy in battles with Noxious Fumes ruleset is to use the Quora Towershead, Fungus Flinger and Venari Marksrat trio. This strategy works really well in most battles with the Noxious Fumes ruleset and helps me win a lot of battles, including the toughest ones. Although this strategy seems very simple, it is a strategy that can be very effective in battles with the Noxious Fumes ruleset. But the line-up of the monsters is crucial for the strategy to work well. Let's examine this strategy in a battle.

BATTLE

summoners.png

battle03092023.png
Battle Link

Battle Ruleset

ruleset03092023.png

  • Armored Up: All Monsters have 2 Armor in addition to their normal Armor stat.
  • Noxious Fumes: All Monsters start the battle Poisoned.
  • Aim True: Attacks always hit their target.
  • Active Units : Earth, Death and Dragon
  • Mana Cap : 58

MY STRATEGY

First, I chose Lobb Lowland as the summoner to be able to use the Quora Towershead card. It is very important that Quora Towershead is not the first target of enemy attacks, so I will put it in the middle position. I will place cards with Martyr Ability to the left and right of Quora Towershead. And to the left and right of Quora Towershead I will put cards with Martyr Ability. I will put monsters with high health in the first two positions and use the Taunt Ability in the last position so I think my strategy will work better. While this strategy may seem very simple, it works really well in most battles with the Noxious Fumes ruleset.

LINE UP

LOBBLOWLANDStats.png
Source

Summoner : LOBB LOWLAND

Lobb Lowland is a Earth Summoner that allows the use of one additional Gladiator card in battle, and reduces the speed of all monsters on the opposing team by -1. I chose Lobb Lowland as the summoner to be able to use the Quora Towershead card in this battle. Also in this battle, reducing the speed of all monsters on the opposing team by -1 would have given my team an advantage.

ARKEMISTHEBEARStats.png
Source

Position 1 : ARKEMIS THE BEAR

Arkemis the Bear is a monster that can attack the target with melee attacks and has Protect Ability and Halving Ability at level 4. I put Arkemis the Bear in the first position, especially I thought that halving the monster that was in the first position on the opposing team could give my team an advantage.

  • Protect Ability : All friendly Units gain +2 Armor.
  • Halving Ability : The first time this Unit hits a target, that target's attack is cut in half (rounded down).

RUNEMANCERFLORREStats.png
Source

Position 2 : RUNEMANCER FLORRE

Runemancer Florre is a monster that can attack the target with magic and ranged attacks. I put Runemancer Florre in second position because it has 13 health.

VENARIMARKSRATStats.png
Source

Position 3 : VENARI MARKSRAT

Venari Marksrat is a monster that can attack the target with a ranged attack and has Martyr Ability from level 1. The most important reason I added Venari Marksrat to my team in this battle was because it had the Martyr Ability. I put Venari Marksrat in third position next to Quora Towershead. When Venari Marksrat died because it has the Martyr Ability, adjacent Monsters would get +1 to all stats.

  • Martyr Ability : When this Unit dies, adjacent Units get +1 to all stats.

QUORATOWERSHEADStats.png
Source

Position 4 : QUORA TOWERSHEAD

Quora Towershead is a very powerful Gladiator with both Magic Attacks and Melee Attacks and has the Bloodlust Ability and the Heal Ability at level 2. I trusted Quora Towershead a lot in this battle, believing it would greatly help me win this battle. And I put Quora Towershead in the fourth position.

  • Bloodlust Ability : This Monster revels in the glory of combat and becomes more dangerous as the battle goes on. Every time it defeats an opponent, it gets +1 to all stats.
  • Heal Ability : Restores a third of max health to this Unit's health each round.

FUNGUSFLINGERStats.png
Source

Position 5 : FUNGUS FLINGER

Fungus Flinger is a monster that can attack the target with a ranged attack and has Martyr Ability from level 1. The most important reason I added Fungus Flinger to my team in this battle was because it had the Martyr Ability. I put Fungus Flinger in fifth position next to Quora Towershead. When Fungus Flinger died because it has the Martyr Ability, adjacent Monsters would get +1 to all stats.

  • Martyr Ability : When this Unit dies, adjacent Units get +1 to all stats.

MYCELICSLIPSPAWNStats.png
Source

Position 6 : MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN

Mycelic Slipspawn is a monster that can attack the target with magic attacks and has Taunt Ability and Forcefield Ability at level 4. The main reason I added Mycelic Slipspawn to the team was because it has the Taunt Ability and I put it in the last position. In addition, having the Forcefield Ability can provide a great advantage in some battles.

  • Taunt Ability : All enemy Units target this Unit (if they are able to).
  • Forcefield Ability : This Unit takes only 1 damage from attacks with power 5 or higher.

BATTLE COMMENTS

Round 1

battle03092023.png
Battle Link

In the first round, all monsters attacked their targets effectively and powerfully, Level 2 Chaos Dragon's attacks were much more effective because it had Blast Ability and caused all 3 monsters to take damage in one hit but I was pleased that Chaos Dragon destroyed Venari Marksrat. No monsters from the opposing team were destroyed in the first round, but Venari Marksrat from my team was destroyed.

Round 2

round2.png

Chaos Dragon is a very powerful dragon indeed, but it served my strategy in this battle and I was pleased that Chaos Dragon also destroyed Fungus Flinger. In the second round, 2 monsters from the opposing team and 2 monsters from my team were destroyed. Also, I was happy that Harklaw with Immunity Ability took the first position at the end of the second round because my team had a chance to destroy it sooner than I expected.

Round 3

round3.png

In the third round, my team managed to destroy Harklaw, frankly it was the only monster in this battle that worried me because it had the Immunity Ability. In the third round, 2 monsters from the opposing team and 1 monster from my team were destroyed. Even though Chaos Dragon is a very powerful dragon, it didn't have much chance of destroying Quora Towershead in this battle so I started to think that I won the battle in 3 rounds.

Round 4

round4.png

In the fourth round, Quora Towershead destroyed Will-o-Wisp, thus increasing all of her stats by 1. Also, Mycelic Slipspawn hit the Chaos Dragon, causing its health to drop to 2, meaning the Chaos Dragon would die at the start of the next round.

Round 5

round5.png

At the start of the fifth round, Mycelic Slipspawn and Chaos Dragon died and my team was able to win the pretty tough battle.

BATTLE RESULTS

round52.png

Even though the battle had 58 mana, it lasted only 5 rounds and my strategy worked very well in this battle and my team managed to win this very difficult battle. It was also admirable that Quora Towershead had 5 armor and 15 health when the battle was over. I recommend you to watch this great and challenging battle from the Battle Link. I hope you will like it.

What are your thoughts on the battle and my strategy? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

Battle Link

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency