LITTLE LEAGUE RULESET | BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge!

Hello there, warriors of the Splinterlands. Meet up again in Splinterlands' weekly challenges. This week, we'll be discussing a new challenge related to the Little League Ruleset.

If you want to participate in the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge, click here.

Knowing the card battle rules is critical for splinterlands players. Because we can use the battle situation to our advantage. Because a strong card does not always win easily if it does not follow the battle rules. And weak cards can easily win the fight if they follow the fight rules.


LITTLE LEAGUE

If you come across this symbol in your splinterlands battle, be prepared to use a monster with a mana count of less than 5.
So here are a few points to consider:

  1. The battle will be characterized by monsters with low mana points. This is also true for summoners.
  2. There is no restriction on the type of monster; as long as the mana value is less than 5, melee, ranged, and magical monsters can be chosen.
  3. Monsters with mana below 5 usually have low health points as well, so leveling up will affect victory.

Please keep in mind that if any additional rules come with the Little League rules, you must follow them. This improves your chances of winning.


RULES AND TACTICS

Here's an example of one of my fights using the Little League ruleset:

There are two kinds of rules in this fight. Briar Patch and Little League are two examples. The maximum number of mana points that can be used is 16. Water, death, and the Dragon are all elements that can be used. To avoid losses from the thorn effect, players will avoid using melee monsters with this set of rules.

I then chose the summoner Thaddius Brood and used the death element.

To avoid the thorns, I chose to send Riftwing with the Scavenger ability and fly as a tank. Venari Bonesmith comes in second with his poison ability, followed by Revealer with his stun ability. I can only send three monsters with the mana I have.

It turned out that the enemy used the same elements and almost the same monster arrangement as my team. The difference is between the combat team's back and front positions. With a Corpse Fiend that has no mana points and a Ravenhood warden that has the shield bonus ability.

Revelear was feeling the effects of her magic attack power deterioration from the enemy summoner. Meanwhile, the Ravenhood warden on the opposing side still has two arrow attacks. My Riftwing, I hope, can avoid the attacks and counterattack the ravenhood warden.

The Corpse Fiend was immediately knocked out by the first attack. This gives the riftwing more life points on both sides. My team's attack only dealt 2 points of damage, so I was left behind. While the opponent has three damage points total. My riftwing's health points are quickly depleted.

What I expected to happen in the third round did not happen. I'm hoping my Venari Bonesmith's poison can infect the opponent's monsters. But it was my monsters who became infected with the poison. Which exacerbates my defencee.

As a result, the revealer is rendered helpless by the ravenhood warden's arrow attack and the combination of the opponent's venari bonesmith. As a result, I was defeated in this fight.

Here's the link to the fight. You can observe the battle's progress.

👉 LINK BATTLE 👈

single_line_red.png


FINAL THOUGHTS

It should be noted that the monsters available for small mana in the battle linked above are not particularly diverse. As a result, the choices of the players are sometimes nearly identical. The care taken in selecting personnel, as well as the level of cards presented, distinguishes the results.

I was hasty in sending the Revelaer because it turned out that the opponent's summoner reduced attack power. As a result of the penalty, the total attack power of my team is disproportionate to the total attack power of the enemy.

Aside from that, the monster bonus without mana points, namely the corpse fiend, plays a significant role in this victory. My team lost one attack opportunity due to the addition of one enemy personnel. Since the early rounds, the opposing party has been able to immediately reduce the health points of my core team.

The final type of luck is brought about by poison attacks. Venari bonesmith is level and poisons his same for both teams. However, the enemy side had a better chance of poisoning my monsters. and the faster the poison infects monsters, the fewer health points they have after each round.

With almost the same team formation, I was unable to stop the opponent's attack. The option of presenting magic monsters and arrows to circumvent the Briar Patch ruleset failed. And this defeat will serve as practice for my next fight.

Improvements to my strategy will be made so that I can continue to advance to the gold league.

Thank you for reading all the way to the end; I hope this can help you strategize in splinterlands battles.

That concludes my post on the Splinterlands challenge. Don't forget to sign up for the next challenge.

Talk about Splinterlands,
If you haven't tried out this fantastic game called Splinterlands yet, I invite you to Join.
It's free, but you'll need to invest in a beginning deck or buy gaming cards to gain real assets like cards and tokens.


If you already joined the splinterlands, and are looking for a place to grow. We need YOU. We are a chill, social guild looking for a few more active members! If you think you might be a fit, join us in our Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency