Alric Stormbringer WPAP graffiti [Splinterlands Fan Art]

thumb_alric.png

Good day, splintermaster. This week at the Splinterlands art contest #178, I'm back to fill the challenge. I'm going to make a splinterlands fan art of Alric Stormbringer in this post. Please see the final result of my work at the end of this article. I hope my work can bring joy to many people.

alric_stormbringer_lv1.pngalric_stormbringer_lv3_gold.png

When Alric Stormbringer was still a starter card in Splinterlands, this was my favorite character. Along with Djinn oshannus and Venari Wavesmith, he became a favored card because of his capacity to increase magic attacks.

I'm trying to make a real face version of Alric's work in the WPAP technique. Wedha's Pop Art Portraits or 'WPAP' for short. Popularized in the late 1990s by Indonesian artist Wedha Abdul Rasyid.

single_line_blue.png

Here's how it works:

The first thing to do is draw a guiding line. The goal of this line is to construct a boundary for each polygon that is formed.

garis_bantu.png

Then, to build the face, create polygons. Different colors are used to make polygons. Because I was working on the margins of other activities, I need a day to complete this phase.

membuat_wajah.png

membuat_tudung.png

After the face has been completed, add the hood shape. Draw his mustache and beard as well.

membuat_janggut.png

This phase includes the addition of a graffiti-style font.

menambahkan_text.png

Then, for a background, use a brick wall theme. As a result, Alric's image appears to be a graffiti image.

menambahkan_latar.png

bar_water.png

This is the final result.

alric_strombringer.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and reading and supporting!

Curator, I just hope you like my post enough to upvote, comment, and share it. Greetings to everybody.

🍃 Much appreciated. Terima kasih banyak. Muchas gracias. 🍃


Dot Chaos 1.png

Talk about Splinterlands,
If you haven't tried out this fantastic game called Splinterlands yet, I invite you to Join.
It's free, but you'll need to invest in a beginning deck or buy gaming cards to gain real assets like cards and tokens.


🙏 I invite everyone to join Splinterlands. 🙏
If you use my referral link, feel free to let me know.
And I will delegate you a card so you can play in bronze II league for 1 season.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency