Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - Woohoo! We Are First Again!

image.png

Time flies! Just completed the 33rd brawl with my awesome guild, which is none other than Pizza 2 The Deep Dish!

  • Fun In The Discord Chats

Really appreciated the interaction in the Discord chats within the Pizza guilds. During the preparation phase, there's a lot of information sharing and discussion on who to fill each fray. During the brawls, there were reminders to members to complete their brawl battles. And after the brawls, there were celebratory messages and some members (including me) would write about our experience in the brawls. Aside from brawls, I thought the donations were also very well organised and tabulated, with lucky draws to incentivise donors as well.

  • Staying In Bronze Fray

For this brawl, I decided to stick to what I fought in the last fray, which was Fray 6, which was 3/2/2/1. I felt I was starting to find my grove and this fray is neither too difficult nor too easy for me.

Had 5 battles this time and I didn't have much confidence this time. I came down with Covid and a bad headache so I couldn't really analyse the modifiers and think which were the best cards to select. My priority was to ensure that I submitted teams so that I didn't give out any free wins. Moreover, I have rented out most of my cards because I was playing lesser these days. However, and miraculously, I exceeded my expectations once again!

  • We Got 1st!!!

So for the final result, we were back to the podium and finished 1st out of 10 guilds and got 1077 Merits! That's an awesome result! 5th time for me with this guild!

image.png

Individually, I had 5 fights this time and I managed to win 4 of them. Finished 4th within the guild!

image.png


Let's jump into the battles!

Battle 1 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Gorth

Gorth was extremely strong in this battle with 6 Melee attack and 13 HP. My opponent and the high level cards had no answer at all. Easy win for this low mana fight.

MVP: Gorth

image.png


Battle 2 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Trapp Falloway

Another easy win over here as I countered my opponent's summoner choice and the triple Weaken strategy worked well once again.

MVP: Thaddius Brood

image.png


Battle 3 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Katrelba Gobson

This was a win against all odds!!! Firstly, my opponent didn't allow me to pick Obsidian and then I see Quora Towershead on the opposing side. Out of more than 10 times, I think I only won a team with Quora Towershead once. So this is my 2nd win against this monster card. Lol.

Not sure how I did this because it was a total team effort, except for Mycelic Infantry which did nothing because Unicorn Mustang held on all the way to the end! It's probably the Void that made the difference!

MVP: Unicorn Mustang

image.png


Battle 4 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Witch Of Warwick

I was outfought in this 99 mana battle. I put out the strongest possible team I had within my deck but my damage output left me down in the end.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 5 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Relenor Cleaver

No free wins this time as I was made to fight all the way to the very last battle. I knew I was going to win this when I saw the lineups. Brighton Bloom's Flying ability made the difference in this battle where there were a ton of misses from both sides, and Earthquake wiped out one side.

MVP: Brighton Bloom

image.png

So that sums up my 5 battles for this brawl! Didn't expect to win 4 considering I wasn't in the right frame of mind to think. I guess probably the practice and the months of brawling experience helped.


Review Of Gladius Cards

No new Gladius cards to review this time round.

Previous Gladius Card Reviews:

  • Isgard Vorst and Katrelba Gobson - HERE
  • Witch Of Warwick - HERE
  • Orella Abadon - HERE
  • Bertrol Gobson - HERE
  • Relenor Cleaver - HERE
  • Trapp Falloway - HERE
  • Ajax Lightfoot - HERE
  • Chimney Wallstop - HERE
  • Krash Wanderford - HERE
  • Gorth - HERE
  • Sarius - HERE
  • Whistling Damon and Edith Emberstar - HERE

Brawl Reports Of Pizza 2 Guild And More!

If you are interested to follow the guild brawls of the Pizza guilds, feel free to check out some of the brawl reports below!


That's all I have! Let me know if you have any thoughts too!

As always, thanks for reading and have a pleasant day ahead!


If you are interested to sign up to play Splinterlands, my referral link is here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency