Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - 5th Gladius Case!

Time flies! Just completed the 9th brawl with my awesome guild, which is none other than Pizza 2 The Deep Dish!

  • Fun In The Discord Chats

Really appreciated the interaction in the Discord chats within the Pizza guilds. During the preparation phase, there's a lot of information sharing and discussion on who to fill each fray. During the brawls, there were reminders to members to complete their brawl battles. And after the brawls, there were celebratory messages and some members (including me) would write about our experience in the brawls. Aside from brawls, I thought the donations were also very well organised and tabulated, with lucky draws to incentivise donors as well.

  • Venturing In A New Fray

For this brawl, I decided to take the plunge and went for Fray 6, which was 3/2/2/1. I was hoping to free up the Novice fray for someone who could do better after my dismal performance in the past two brawls, and was also hoping that I would have not too many battles in this fray so that my losses could be kept to a minimum. Surprisingly, the frays were well filled this round and I had to survive my way through 9 battles. Not the best result this time, but I will take the wins this time!

  • We Got 2nd!

So for the final result, we finished 2nd out of 10 guilds and got 785 Merits, thanks to many solid performance from other members!

image.png

Individually, I had 9 fights this time and I managed 3 wins, finishing 10th within the guild. Not too bad, but looking to improve of course.

image.png


Let's jump into the battles!

Battle 1 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Witch Of Warwick

This was a match that I should have won but I wasn't able to handle Pelacor Arbalest and he wiped my entire team out.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 2 - WIN

Opponent fled! Free wins are back!


Battle 3 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Chimney Wallstop

I took a strong lineup but the magic attacks gave my team a lot of problems. Special mention to Grum Flameblade which held on for a long time and gave the team a chance.

MVP: Grum Flameblade

image.png


Battle 4 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Isgard Vorst

The Aim True battle meant my Water lineup's speed difference became ineffective. Was edged out by the higher levelled cards and 3 Sneak cards in this one.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 5 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: None

These Level 1 vs Level 1 battles were a must win for me because it's mostly a battle of skill. Won comfortably in this one with all 6 cards intact at the end of the battle. The opposing team had no answers to Pelacor Arbalest and the rest of the backline.

MVP: Pelacor Arbalest

image.png


Battle 6 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: None

Cerberus was just too hard to beat in this one. Not even Living Lava could handle it.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 7 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Isgard Vorst

I always had faith in my Water lineups as they usually have a much higher win rate. Even though they were up against Legionnaire Alvar, my team was still able to hunt down all the armor and HP on the opposing end. Shoutout to Axemaster that deal 20 damage over 5 rounds.

MVP: Axemaster

image.png


Battle 8 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Palidon Rakk

This was a tricky Earthquake + Poison battle. Even though I threw in 4 Flying cards to mitigate the damage, 3 Legendary cards on the opposing side and a Sea Monster was enough to outpower my team.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 9 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Witch Of Warwick

Witch of Warwich failed again as Shieldbearer's Taunt wrecked all my Sniper cards.

MVP: None

image.png

So that sums up my 9 battles for this brawl!


Review Of Gladius Cards

Finally I have enough Merits for my 5th Gladius case! Nothing too special this time, and just one new card, Ajax Lightfoot. My Life Gladius deck needed a boost so this card should come in handy.

image.png

Previous Gladius Card Reviews:

  • Isgard Vorst and Katrelba Gobson - HERE
  • Witch Of Warwick - HERE
  • Orella Abadon - HERE
  • Bertrol Gobson - HERE
  • Relenor Cleaver - HERE

Brawl Reports Of Pizza 2 Guild

If you are interested to follow the guild brawls of our guild, feel free to check out some of the brawl reports from our guild members too!


That's all I have! Let me know if you have any thoughts too!

As always, thanks for reading and have a pleasant day ahead!


If you are interested to sign up to play Splinterlands, my referral link is here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency