Do You Believe In The Gold Foil Legendary Miracle?

image.png

Gold Foil Legendary cards are always anticipated to be the highest (if not the best) prize to get from a reward chest. A look at their values, one can see they ranged from USD 24 to 69 dollars.

image.png

But how hard is it actually to get a Gold Foil Legendary?

image.png

So I hunted this chart down, and for me as a Silver player:

  • Chance of a Reward card: 38%
  • Chance of a Legendary card: 0.8%
  • Chance of a Gold Foil card: 2%

So doing the math, the chance of a Gold Foil Legendary card from a Silver chest = 38% x 0.8% x 2% = 0.00608%. In summary, that works out to be around 1 in 16,000 Silver chests!

To be honest, I am not sure how many chests I have accumulated and opened so far, but I think it's definitely in the range of 100-200 chests per season including the EOS ones.

The last season was the final season where the reward cards were not Soulbound, so I tried to battle a little harder to earn a few chests. I ended the EOS with 50 Silver chests. Let's see what I have gotten.

image.png

First 10. Nothing interesting and pretty much within expectations, especially for those who play in Silver.

image.png

2nd set. A little sound from Venari Bonesmith. Let's move on.

image.png

3rd set. More of the same. Looks like it is going to another uneventful EOS chest rewards...

image.png

Wow 2 Epic cards! Uraeus is one of the more valuable Epic cards for this series so it's good!

! DID YOU SEE WHAT I SEE?
image.png

Final set of chests before we go into the Soulbound cards era! I will leave you to unveil the spoiler. Haha.

So that's I have! Feel free to share with me your thoughts in the comments below too!


If you are interested to sign up to play Splinterlands, my referral link is here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency