#1 - First Post

Hi everyone!

It's my first post in Splintertalk and I think it could be a great place for me to document my journey in Splinterlands! Hopefully it is useful for readers who are just starting out this game, or even considering to sign up! As such, appreciate all the support you could give me too, whether it is in the form of upvotes or game tips! :)

I started playing Splinterlands (with Spellbook) on 26 Sep so this is my 4th day. I must admit that the battles are super addictive (still trying to manage my Energy Capture Rate efficiently lol), but beyond that, there is so much more to learn about this whole realm of blockchain-based gaming.

For a start, these are the few things that one should focus first (in my humble opinion):

  1. Learn how to win battles (i.e. learn how the different cards work) because winning battles will earn you DEC
  2. Complete daily quests because there are rewards
  3. Claim SPS and stake them because the current APR is >80% - I forgot to claim during my first two days :(

There you go! Will share more about my experience and learning journey in the coming week! Have also posted my current stats to keep track of my progress.

Thanks for reading and have a great day ahead! :)


Current Stats
DEC: 12.142
SPS: 0.016
Wins/Battles: 82/192 (43%)

If you are interested to sign up to play Splinterlands, my referral link is here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency