Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 174 // Feral Spirit


final_br.jpg


Hello Everyone,

This is my entry to the Splinterlands Weekly Art Contest #174.If you want to participate and know more about this contest, then click here.

Feral Spirit is a common "life" monster having 1 melee attack and "sneak" ability at level 1. There was a recently weekly battle challenge using this card and I liked it after using it, mainly due to its fast speed and "sneak" ability with a relatively low mana cost (only 3 mana). I had rarely used it before that challenge but after that week it became one of my fav from the "life" deck.

The original image I used to create this artwork can be viewed using this link, provided by @splinterlands.

Process: Step by Step

Making the LineArt


step1_lineart.PNG


Filling the LineArt with Basic Colors


step2.PNG


Giving it some Texture


step3.PNG


Adding Backdop and Environment


final.png


Adding a Frame


final_br.jpg


I have created this artwork using Krita, open-source software for digital art and paintings. I hope you liked it. Thanks for checking out my post.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.


Cerberus_854px_23.976fps.gif
Gif by @clove71 posted in @splinterlands official server

Note

All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.

I am part of these awesome communities/servers on hive. Feel free to join.

Sparkles2Divider.png

image.png
Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency