SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! SHADOW SNITCH


shadow_snitch_battle_challenge.webp
bannner by @splinterlands


This is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate and know more about this challenge, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.

THEME: SHADOW SNITCH

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: DEATH
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Reach



I will share my battle here, which I uploaded to 3speak.

Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why they are a good fit with the CENTAUR.

This is my lineup for the battle


PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerThaddius Brood-1 magic and health to opponent monsters
Position 1Xenith MonkNo Ability
Position 2Shadow SnitchReach
Position 3RiftwingFlying, Scavenger
Position 4Parasitic GrowthOpportunity
Position 5MaggotsOpportunity
Position 6Undead BagderSneak

This was a 99 cost battle with the rule set being the "little league" where only monsters and summoners with 4 or less mana cost can be used in battle and we only could use Earth, life or death splinters.

I used Thaddius Brood as my summoner, giving my opponent -1 magic damage and -1 health for the battle.

In my first position, I used Xenith Monk as a small tank to absorb the initial heavy blows, It has 6 health with 3 "speed", so there is also a good chance for that card to get a "miss".

In the next position, Shadow Snitch was placed utilizing its "reach" ability to the fullest. Shadow Snitch has 5 health at level 1, so it can easily absorb a few hits.

I placed Riftwing in the next position in the lineup and that proved to be the MVP of the battle, Being a non-attacking card, it helped in other ways. Its "scavenger" ability added extra health each time a monster died on the battlefield. And the "Flying" ability with 3 "speed" made it almost invisible in this battle.

Parasitic Growth came in the next position, I used it for having the opportunity ability, the same goes for the "Maggots" that I placed next in the lineup. Both these cards have the "opportunity" ability and attack the most vulnerable monsters.

Lastly, I placed the "Undead Badger", a sneaky monster with 3 "speed". I have been a big fan of "sneak" and "opportunity" abilities and I try to place more of them in my lineup.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked well enough. I won the battle with ease. I would have liked to use the high mana cost monsters but the rule-set didn't allow it. I will try to experiment more with a better tank at the start. I think my tank was a bit weak in this battle.


Do you like the SHADOW SNITCH? Why or why not?

I will say that I don't hate the card, but I don't like it too much. I think that there are some other monsters with 4 mana cost much better than the Shadow Snitch. But...hey, I rarely use the "Death" Splinter monsters. Maybe I need to experiment more with this.


Splinterlands is a popular NFT based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.


Cerberus_854px_23.976fps.gif
Gif by @clove71 posted in @splinterlands official server

Note:

  • Text divider are from @nane-qts, posted in @theterminal's discord.
  • The banner and card image are from @splinterlands.


I am part of these awesome communities/servers on hive. Feel free to join.

Sparkles2Divider.png

image.png
Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency