SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! MAGI OF CHAOS




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.



MAGI OF CHAOS

THEME CARD:
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYEPIC
ELEMENTNEUTRAL
LEVEL1
MANA COST6 POINTS
ATTACKMAGIC

Magi of Chaos is a powerful mage that deals 2 magic damage and has a good amount of health(5 hp). It can be used as a secondary tank in low-mana battles but performs well with high-mana compositions.



My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerObsidian+1 Magic
Position 1regal PerytonFlying
Position 2Orc SergeantReach
Position 3Venari ScoutOpportunity
Position 4Magi of ChaosNo ability
Position 5Khmer PrincessNo ability




My summoner was Obsidian which gave all friendly mages +1 Magic damage. It was a 25-mana battle and the was a standard battle with no modification to the ruleset.

I placed the Regal Peryton in the first position as my main tank. It has 6 hp and flying ability which allows it to dodge some of the attacks more easily. Of course, 5-speed of its own makes it a good choice for my tank in this battle.

In the next position, came the Orc Sergeant which worked as a secondary tank in the lineup. It has 6 hp too and can attack from the second position courtesy of its reach ability. It did its job well in this battle.

Next came the Veanri Scout, an opportunistic monster with lower health but can be fitted in many compositions easily including this one.

In the fourth position, I placed the Magi of Chaos, an absolute beast of a mage that deals 2 magic damage of its own and added with my summoner it was dealing 3 damages each time. It helped in striking down the opponent's tank easily with few hits.

In the last position came the Khmer Princess, a very useful mage who cost just 2 mana and dealt 1 magic damage that was boosted to 2 due to my summoner. All three mages in my lineup proved to be the deciding factor in the battle.



My Strategy

My strategy was to use tanky units at the front of the lineup to absorb the punch from the opponent and use mages + opportunistic units to strike the opponent's camp. My opponent went with double ranged attack banking on a strong tank of its own. But failed miserably with just 3 rounds to my mages doing damages directly without hitting their shield.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked well. Looking at hindsight I could have used more mages or all mages seeing that I went with Obsidian. But my composition did work well and gave me an easy win.

Do you like the Magi of Chaos? Why or why not?

Yes, I love this unit. It deals a good amount of magic damage and it has good health as well. So, overall a great card among the mages. Another great thing about this card is that it is a neutral card and can be used with many compositions.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency