SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Kulu Swimhunter


kulu.png
banner by @splinterlands


This is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have theme card.

THEME: KULU SWIMHUNTER


*Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: WATER
Attack: RANGED
Abilities: No abiltiy

I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to 3speak.

My Lineup and Strategy

This is my lineup for the battle.

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerKeyla Frendul+1 Speed, +1 Armor shield
Position 1Serpent of EldDodge
Position 2Feasting SeaweedOpportunity
Position 3Kulu SwimhunterNo ability
Position 4DeeplurkerOpportunity
Position 5Hardy StonefishNo Abiltiy

This battle was a total 26 mana battle, I used the Keyla Frendul as my summoner and gave all friendly monsters an extra speed and armour. The ruleset was standard with no modifications and every splinter was allowed.


Capture.PNG


I used Serpent of Eld as my tank for the battle. It had the shield with dodge ability making it very difficult to eliminate from the battle. This unit also deals heavy blows with quick attacks too. It was a perfect tank for this battle.

Next came Feasting Seaweed with opportunity ability target the weakest monsters on the opposing side. But it doesn't survive for long due to its low health. Nevertheless a very useful monster if you have a strong tank in the front.

I placed Kulu Swimhunter in the third position. It has a decent health and deals with ranged attack. It was the only monster with ranged attack ability on my lineup. Sadly, this doesn't come with an ability with level 1.

Deeplurker came in the next position, one of my favourite cards from the water splinters due to its incredible stats having good health and dealing 3 Melee attacks with each strike. The best part is the opportunity ability help the team to eliminate weak units early in the battle.

Hardy Stonefish came in the last position, I only did that to utilize the remaing mana and didn't think much about its placement. Now I wonder if it should be placed in the second position. I placed it in last to bait those monsters with sneak abilities, but the opponent didn't use that type of card.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy did work mainly because of the tank I used and Deeplurker showing why It is one of the best cards out there. As I said eariler I could have gone with placing Hardy Stonefish in the second spot.

Do you like the Kulu Swimhunter? Why or why not?

Yes and no. I like it because it can be used in double or triple snipe battles but I don't use that composition on my battle lineups. So, it is not a very useful card for me.

Splinterlands is a popular NFT based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.


Cerberus_854px_23.976fps.gif
Gif by @clove71 posted in @splinterlands official server

Note:

  • Text divider are from @nane-qts posted in @theterminal's discord.
  • The banner and card image are from @splinterlands.

I am part of these awesome communities/servers on hive. Feel free to join.

Sparkles2Divider.png

image.png
Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency