SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! DRAGONS


dragon.webp


This is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.

THEME CARD: MANTICORE

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: EPIC
Element: DRAGON
ATTACK: MELEE
ABILITIES: FLYING, REACH


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to 3speak.

My Lineup and Strategy

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerDrake of Arnak+1 Shield
Position 1Cursed WindekuThorns
Position 2ManticoreFlying, Reach
Position 3Silent Sha-viSneak
Position 4Undead BadgerSneak
Position 5Life SapperLife Leach
Position 6Supply RunnerNo ability

This was a 30 mana cost battle, I used the Drake of Arnak as my summoner that gave an extra health point to all my monsters. And it was a standard game with no modifications to the ruleset.


Capture.PNG


I placed the Cursed Windeku in the first position on my lineup. It has good health and most importantly it has the thorns ability that damage the attacker itself. It makes for a perfect tank.

Next came the Manticore. For its low cost, it has some nice stats. The reach ability makes it a good fit at the second position as it can attack from here too. And it has a useful flying ability that increases its chance to dodge some of the hits from enemy monsters.

At the third position came one of my favourite cards, the Silent Sha-vi. Its sneak ability helps in eliminating monsters from the back of the lineup. And it has decent attack damage with good enough speed.

Next was the Undead Badger, which also comes with sneak ability. Undead Badger and Silent Sha-vi complement each other so well in the battle. They can alone change the result of the game.

I used Life Sapper in the fifth position. It was the only monster with a magic attack. Although it starts with only 2 Health points, its unique life leach ability helps it gain extra health every time it damages the enemy monster. This can become unbeatable if it survives the initial rounds.

Last but not least was Supply Runner. I don't usually use this card. But it was a perfect fit for my remaining mana in the battle.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked. The Cursed Windeku with Manticore played a good role as tanks in front of the lineup while Silent Sha-vi and the Undead Badger helped in sniping the monsters. The only thing I could improve on is maybe using a different card in place of Supply Runner.

Do you like the Dragon? Why or why not?

In this case, I used the Manticore, an epic dragon unit. This card is a good fit for the second position and is very useful in mid to high-cost mana battles.

Splinterlands is a popular NFT based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.


Cerberus_854px_23.976fps.gif
Gif by @clove71 posted in @splinterlands official server

Note:

  • Text divider are from @nane-qts posted in @theterminal's discord.
  • The banner and card image are from @splinterlands.

I am part of these awesome communities/servers on hive. Feel free to join.

Sparkles2Divider.png

image.png
Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency