SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! DJINN APPRENTICE




Hello there, this is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have the theme card.



DJINN APPRENTICE

THEME CARD:
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYRARE
ELEMENTFIRE
LEVEL1
MANA COST5 POINTS
ATTACKMAGIC

DJinn Apprentice is a powerful mage that deals 2 magic damage of its own and has decent health (4hp). It has overall balanced stats and costs 5 mana. I usually use it as a supporting unit to increase the firepower when battling in a mid to high-range mana battle. Although, it doesn't come with an ability at level1 but still worth having in the lineup.



My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerPyre+1 Speed
Position 1Chaos AgentNo ability
Position 2Tenyii StrikerSneak
Position 3Serpentine SpyOpportunity
Position 4Djinn ApprenticeNo ability




It was a 17 mana battle only that made it harder to choose my summoner. So, I went with Pyre which gave all the friendly monsters +1 speed. It was a standard battle with no modifications to the ruleset.

It was a low-mana battle so, I went with Chaos Agent not as a tank but only as a unit that can absorb a hit or two, if lucky, at the front. I could not afford a proper tank. Hence, the Chaos Agent.

In second place, I placed the Tenyii Striker. It worked both as a decent tank with 6hp and as a good attacker with 2 melee attacks of its own. I like the card for its ability to sneak and attack monsters from the end of the lineup. Helping me defeat weaker monsters that are generally placed at the end of the lineup.

In the next position, I used the Serpentine Spy. It is a quick, heavy hitter that can change the nature of the result if it stays long enough on the battlefield. But with only 1hp it is not an easy task for this unit. I place it between other units to hide it from attack as much as possible. It has an interesting ability - opportunity, allowing it to hit the weakest monsters from the lineup.

In the last position, I placed the DJinn Apprentice. It was the only mage in my lineup. 2 magic attack damage helped bring down their tank quickly. It also meant that I would not miss in case of a massive speed mismatch like in this battle against Regal Peryton. Although it doesn't come with any ability of its own, overall balanced stats help cope with that flaw.



My Strategy

Being only 17 mana battle, it was a bit challenging to come up with a good composition but I went with an absorber at the front in the form of Chaos Agent and used that mana on increasing the attacking capability of my lineup. It worked well in this case and gave me a well-fought win in just a few rounds.


I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy of using mostly attacking units worked well here. The use of Tenyii Striker as both an attacker and a secondary tank worked very well. It felt like an easy win in the end.

Do you like the DJINN APPRENTICE? Why or why not?

I do like the Djinn Apprentice for its attacking potential and the fact that it deals with magic attacks. It would be game-breaking if it had an ability as well xD. Also, I feel like there is a shortage of mages for fire splinters.



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency