SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CHAOS KNIGHT


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7qrJ4ETeGdj5C8fSCmkKo5dJBBst9atmBvqTfJC8zTspKSwVRnbL2xjKw3p3kkHmYHSPaoxNWuADMexXFcBCoRAY1JGjVU1SqdFQc4cLeFioNKMpFv5Ko4.webp
banner by @splinterlands


This is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate and know more about the challenge, click here. You can participate even if you don't have theme card.

THEME: CHAOS KNIGHT



Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: LIFE
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Shield

I will share my battle here, which I uploaded to 3speak.

My lineup and Strategy

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerMother Khala+1 Health
Position 1Chaos knightShield
Position 2Luminous EagleReach, Flying
Position 3Cave SlugOpportunity
Position 4Stitch LeechSneak
Position 5Time MageSlow
Position 6Celestial HarpyFlying, Opportunity

This was a 29 mana cost battle, I used the Mother Khala as my summoner that gave an extra health point to all my monsters. And it was a standard game with no modifications to the ruleset.


Capture.PNG

Chaos Knight being a tank with 3 shield points was an easy option to put on the very front of my lineup. It also has a very useful 'shield' ability which reduces damage from Melee attacks.

Next came the Luminous Eagle, a quick, flying unit with reach ability makes it one of my favs. card in the lineup. It was a high-cost card but being 29 mana battle, I had no doubt about using it.

In the 3rd position, I placed Cave Slug. You can probably guess that I was going for a strong melee attack and the cave slug gave an extra +2 melee attack with the 'opportunity' ability will eliminate opponent monsters quickly.

Next was Stitch Leech, I rarely use this card but it fits here perfectly with what I was going for and its 'sneak' ability can get you the last monster in the opponent's team which can sometimes instantly guarantee the win.

I used the Time Mage, one of the most useful card in lower level with its 'slow' ability and magic attack and high speed. It was the MVP in the battle for me.

Last came the Celestial Harpy, another melee attacker with 'flying' and 'opportunity' abilities and a low cost of only 2 mana. It was a nice fit to the lineup.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked. The opponent went for a triple snipe attack but failed miserably, their monsters were relatively slow and my heavy melee attack strategy ripped through their defences easily.

Do you like the CHAOS KNIGHT? Why or why not?

I do like the Chaos knight but I rarely go for the life splinter. It has a slightly higher cost so I don't use it in low mana cost battles.

Splinterlands is a popular NFT based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing on a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.


Cerberus_854px_23.976fps.gif
Gif by @clove71 posted in @splinterlands official server

Note:

  • Text divider are from @nane-qts posted in @theterminal's discord.
  • The banner and card image are from @splinterlands.


I am part of these awesome communities/servers on hive. Feel free to join.

Sparkles2Divider.png

image.png
Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency