SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CARRION SHADE


carrion.png
banner image from @splinterlands


This is my entry to the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". If you want to participate, click here. You can participate even if you don't have theme card.

THEME: CARRION SHADE



Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: DEATH
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Flying

I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to 3speak.

My Lineup and Strategy

This is my lineup for the battle

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerContessa L'ament-1 Ranged attacks
Position 1Carrion ShadeNo Ability
Position 2Cursed WindekuThorns
Position 3Cursed SlimeballNo Ability
Position 4Death ElementalSnipe
Position 5Soul StranglerNo Ability
Position 6Dhampir StalkerTrue Strike

This was a 24 mana cost battle, I used the Contessa L'ament as my summoner that took away 1 range attack from my opponent. And it was a standard game with no modifications to the ruleset.


Capture.PNG


In my first position, I placed Carrion Shade not as a tank but more as a sacrificial unit to absorb a hit or two from the opponent's initial strikes. It went off the battlefield with a heavy strike from Serpent of Eld.

Next came the Cursed Windeku, used as a tank for its high HP. Its thorns ability is what makes this card a super useful unit. This was the MVP of the battle.

In the third position, I had another low-cost unit, the Cursed Slimeball used just as a sacrificial unit. I decided to put this card when I had one mana left and I had no better cards costing 1 mana.

I placed the Death Elemental, a useful, quick magic dealing unit with snipe ability. It wiped out those low HP cards easily. Once the battle was looking tough but it sniped out two cards in quick succession guaranteeing me an easy win.

Next were my ranged attack monsters, the Soul Strangler from behind the enemy line did some nice work. I have not used this card before but I like this one. It would be helpful in double or triple snipe attacks.

At last, I had the Dhampir Stalker, a heavy attacker going for those ranged blows and its true strike ability would not let him miss a single shot. A very useful unit in snipe decks.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked flawlessly, it was an easy win. I would like to experiment more with using different tanks.

Do you like the CARRION SHADE? Why or why not?

To be honest, I don't know if I like it or not but I used it occasionally just as a filler with the leftover mana. If it had 'sneak' or 'opportunity' ability that would be perfect.

Splinterlands is a popular NFT based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.


Cerberus_854px_23.976fps.gif
Gif by @clove71 posted in @splinterlands official server

Note:

  • Text divider are from @nane-qts posted in @theterminal's discord.
  • The banner and card image are from @splinterlands.

I am part of these awesome communities/servers on hive. Feel free to join.

Sparkles2Divider.png

image.png
Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency