Account progress for the month of October 2022 - by @pero82

AccountProgress_2022-10.png


Hello everyone! Pozdrav svima!

The month of October 2022 was very kind to me (at least the first part of it) as the EOS rewards gifted me the best thing a Splinterlands player can get. What was it? Find out below. 😎

There was some excitement in SPL world during this month of October. First big patch of the month fixed the bug where players in Champion league earned significant SPS with very low ECR, as well as RShares calculation which was lower then intended.
Second patch that came out in the middle of the month introduced the SPS rewards for Land claim token holders (congrats to you guys, you finally got something) and SPS rewards for Tower Defense Nightmare pack holders. There were some changes in preparation for Validation Nodes and some UI and API changes.
Final patch of the month added functionality to the SPS rewards delegation option that will allow users to delegate multiple types of rewards in one transaction instead of only allowing one specific type of reward or defaulting to all rewards. AND this patch also activated the first Airdrop card for the Riftwatchers presale, Oshuur Constantia! (Congrats to all you guys who got her, she's pretty decent πŸ˜‹)

Splitter.png

During this month I've added approx. 150 staked SPS to my portfolio, but the SPS price is down from the same time last month ($0.055 vs $0.072) so the total value of my SPS is a few USD less then 30 days ago, despite having it more.
Nevertheless, I'm still standing strong in my goal of staking as much SPS as I can.

SPS.png

Splitter.png

During the month of October we had 2 seasons (96 and 97). I played in Modern Silver 1 league for gold season chest in both of them, and it proved to be the PERFECT move.

Season 96 I played mostly in Silver 1 (except the days I was fighting my way up after EOS rating reset) but I struggled a with those new RW cards that came into play and shifted the meta a bit. So my win rate suffered a lot, I finished with only 53% (opposed to 73% and 67% last month) and earned only 37 season chests (vs 49 chests season before).
As I just mentioned I was playing for gold season chest and collected 37 of them, together with 120 daily chests (with an average of 8 chests per day - vs 9.6 season before).

Season96_Table.png

You can see in the chart below how my SPS earnings heavily depend on battle rewards. SPS won from chests is really miserable compared to battle earnings. Only thing that improves the odds is EOS rewards chests (that's the spike on the last day of the season).

Season96_SPS_Chart.png

BUT (and this a really big but) even though I earned way less chests then last season EOS chest rewards REALLY payed off all the pain and suffering I had with battling during the season!
Look at this beauty:

Season96_2022-10-14_Gold.png

YES! You saw it right! It's my FIRST EVER GOLD FOIL LEGENDARY card! 😍
On top of that I got an epic card Djinn Renova, decent amount of SPS and Chaos Legion pack, bringing the total value of EOS rewards to almost 45$! That's more then all my EOS rewards since I started tracking my progress.

Splitter.png

Yes that's right - I won GOLD FOIL JARED SCAR! I'm so excited!

Its only fair to show what Jared Scar is all about. He's amazing legendary card from Life splinter. He was introduced to the game in the last reward cards batch, together with Venator Kinjo, Tide Biter, Dhampir Infiltrator and others.

Lets check out his stats. Since he's a gold foil, he's level 2 from the start.

GoldJared.png

His offensive stats are formidable - 5 melee attack (that goes up to 7 on max level) with 2 speed (not great, but not terrible) combined with True Strike ability (This monter's attacks cannot miss) makes him a force that swipes enemies down with a single blow. On top of that he has Bloodlust (Every time it defeats an opponent, it gets +1 to all stats. In the Reverse Speed ruleset, -1 to Speed) making him even stronger with every kill he makes!

abilities.png

On top of that, his defensive stats are not too shabby either - 5 health with 2 armor especially combined with already mentioned Bloodlust adding more health and more armor with every kill.
If you thought that's strong, wait up, he's even stronger at level 3 when he acquires Piercing ability (If Melee or Ranged attack damage is in excess of the target's Armor, the remainder will damage the target's Health) and then not even opponents armor slows him down.

Splitter.png

Season 97 was just slightly better in terms of win rate and earned chests, but that's only because it lasted 3 days longer.
Win rate of 54% and 41 gold season chests with 145 daily chests earned (that's an average of 8.1 chests per day) makes it one of worst seasons in last couple of months.

Season97_Table.png

Again my SPS earnings in this season, like the season before, depended heavily on SPS won from battles, while chest rewards had one spike on the second day (one juicy chest reward) and the spike at the end from EOS rewards.

Season97_SPS_Chart.png

I thought that at least EOS rewards would wash out that bitter taste out of my mouth, but I thought wrong!

Season97_2022-10-31_Gold.png

Season chests didn't bring me anything worth mentioning except Chaos Legion Pack. Even the SPS total was below average. But I worry not, because previous season was so good it will hold me for months.

Splitter.png

I've opened two Gladius packs this month. This has become my regular rhythm last few months. I guess 2k merits per season is my new normal.
Unfortunately those two packs didn't get me anything worth mentioning. Hopefully, next month will be better. 🀞

Splitter.png

For the ones that like numbers, I made a recap of the whole month.

IncomeAmount
DEC earned from rentals17,693.838
SPS earned from battles103.526
SPS earned from chests49.829
OutcomeAmount
DEC spent on rentals and fees7,717.794
PROFIT (DEC)9,976.044
PROFIT (SPS)153.355

Total DEC profit from rentals is up by almost 50% compared to last month. I writing this off to my great new shiny gold foil legendary being rented for huge amounts of DEC (just kidding, ofc 😜).
SPS earnings are about 30% lower compared to last month. I guess my lower win rate is costing me a lot of SPS. Have to step up next month and get back on the winning track.

Splitter.png

It is so much easier to track your earning now with the new Currency Activity feature in-game, kudos to Splinterlands developer team for making this happen.
Only thing I have to mention is that "Unclaimed" balances (far right) don't get included into exported file. I don't know why, and I hope that dev team will fix that soon. These are SPS battle and chest rewards.

currency activity.png

I explained how to use this feature, export it to Excel and do the calculations with the data in one of my previous posts. If you missed it, you can find it in the link below:

Track Your Splinterlands Earnings using Currency Activity

Splitter.png

And finally, for the ones that like to look at the pretty card pictures (like me) I will show you my whole month recap of chest winnings - all 345 chests - including one gold foil legendary. 😍

Recap_2022-10.png

This was the best month of my (not so long) Splinterlands career! Here is the recap in numbers:

CARDS
Common RegularCommon Gold Foil
781
Rare RegularRare Gold Foil
23-
Epic RegularEpic Gold Foil
4-
Legendary RegularLegendary Gold Foil
-1 (!!!)
POTIONS
Legendary PotionsAlchemy Potions
195168
CURRENCY
SPSMerits
501,600
Chaos Legion Packs
5

Splitter.png

Big shout out to @deadzy for making this beautiful splintershare site, where you can see all your chest rewards for last couple of months and easily share it with your fiends and family.

Also, I have to mention guys from @splinterrents. Without their rental service I wouldn't be able to manage my rentals, have time to play AND make awesome blog posts. I highly recommend this service! πŸ‘

Splitter.png

If you still haven't tried Splinterlands try it out πŸ‘‰ HERE πŸ‘ˆ

Thank you for your time, and please vote if you like this post. πŸ‘

spl.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency