NERISSA TRIDAWN - A proud Warrioress: My Battle Experience

Greetings, everyone here on Splinterlands community. I've missed splinterlands game play for many days. Though I was still writing on Hive and splinterlands community, the experience with playing the game is something else. As a newbie user, it is more interesting when you win battles with your mall cards in the game.

This post is my participation in the Splinterlands share our battle challenge. I hope it would qualify as a valid entry. Before we continue, please consider using my Splinterlands referral link to start off your game earning journey in splinterlands. Let's win together. Thank you in advance.

NERISSA TRIDAWN is the focus of this week's share your battle challenge and the card is unique in many ways. Like I capture in my title, She is a warrioress and you can read more about it here. Below are the basic card details about the theme card: NERISSA TRIDAWN.

  • Name: NERISSA TRIDAWN
  • Edition: CHAOS LEGION
  • Rarity: EPIC
  • Element: WATER
  • Element: MAGIC
  • Abilities: ___

Also, below are the basic card stats for NERISSA TRIDAWN.

  • Manna cap: 9
  • Speed: 2
  • Health: 9
  • Magic Attack: 3
  • Estimated Power: 100

I have rented NERISSA TRIDAWN card for the next 3 days at about 1 DEC per day. Here is my transaction source to the renting of the card. Participating in this challenge and other editions helps me to improve in my knowledge of the splinterlands game. The arrival of NERISSA TRIDAWN has increased my card value by 200 since I rented a combined card.

I won the very first battle I played with NERISSA TRIDAWN and it feels so good and I can affirm with this that she is a worthy proud warrioress in the Pretoria. However, her simplicity is unparalleled as she has no special abilities.

MY BATTLE WITH "NERISSA TRIDAWN"

This battle was a difficult one for me. This is because my opponent also used the same summoner for the battle. KELYA FRENDUL was my preferred summoner the the fight, and it added speed and armor to all the cards selected for the battle. See the Battle link so you can watch and enjoy my win. The battle I won with NERISSA TRIDAWN was a low manna battle. The manna cap for that battle was just 24.

Above is the screenshot of the battle outlay at the start. As my battle line-up, I had only Six monsters to fight with NERISSA TRIDAWN, ICE PIXIE, DEEPLURKER, MERDAALI GUARDIAN, RIVER NYMPH, and ALBATROS. NERISSA TRIDAWN started the battle with 3 magic attack, 3 speed, 1 armor and 4 health. There were no special rules for the battle.

I do not even know how I ended with this squad for the battle. However, I have read the posts of other hiver users and seen the strategies they adopted for their fights. Also, the choice of my squad was also dependent on the manna cap I had for the battle and the manna ratings of my cards.

The battle lasted for 6 rounds and I lost two monsters to the fight too. However, I grounded all of my enemy monsters with 4 monsters left in the rack. I'm seemingly getting attached to magic attack monsters. This is because it hits the enemy monster's health ignoring the armor.

It was a beautiful win for me and that earned me +25 rating points. Should I be offered the same manna cap for another battle, I will just copy and paste the formation I created for this particular battle.

NERISSA TRIDAWN is an amazing monster, a warrioress at that and who doesn't want to have a winner in his team?

Thanks to @Steemmonsters @leo.voter @leofinance that has been supporting my splinterlands contents on Splinterlands investment so far. Their upvote support has helped me to gather more HIVE tokens to buy more SPS tokens.
If you are new altogether, don't forget to use my Splinterlands referral link. Please use the link and start off your game earning journey in splinterlands. Let's win together. Thank you in advance.

I love you all.

I am @Peckypeace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency