ART Contest week 137 - Cornealus

Hello Guys! How are doing?
Here's my entry to the art contest of this week!

cornaelus_web.jpg

i've been introduced to @splinterlands last week and when my friend showed me the cards i totally freaked out. I love reimagining things in other styles and as an artist i always keep pushing myself to other forms of art. So the first creature i did was Cornaelus.
At first glance, Cornealus have some kind of eerie aura that makes him very creepy and also a great opportunitie to develop something different.
It also made me think of the All-Seeing Eye, which is a symbol used a lot in everything.
I once saw a studie that said if there were eyes in the room, even graphic images on the wall, people would increase their level of honesty. This made me think about something you'll understand at the end of this post and i guess you'll enjoy.
I had a lot of work trying to synthesize my idea but i guess it's worth it!
I'll show you guys the process. Hope you enjoy it.

Using Photoshop, i started roughly drawing its main lines. You can see some regular lines of the shape:
Captura de Tela 2021-05-13 às 21.55.47.png

Added some grain and shadows so i could start making some volume:
Captura de Tela 2021-05-13 às 21.57.04.png
And the started working on some details, textures and structural background:
Captura de Tela 2021-05-13 às 21.58.22.png
Here, i started to adding some context details, like the way he feeds himself and i imagined it like organic particles attaching to his body with an hipnotising abilities:
Captura de Tela 2021-05-13 às 22.00.36.png
Some highlights and graphic textures so this can properly fit in the next step which is:
Captura de Tela 2021-05-13 às 22.01.11.png
A title, right? i worked on a font so I could make it wiggly and rough at the same time, so this added some rhythm to the poster...
Captura de Tela 2021-05-13 às 22.02.09.png
With the original tought of Cornaelus knowint it all, i centered a red square to the impact and a subtitle that would make it whole.
And this is the final work:
Captura de Tela 2021-05-13 às 22.02.30.png

And if you read this until the end, i have a present for you.
I'll send you a PDF version A3 so you can print it and hang on your wall or whatever you want. Just reply here with your e-mail or DM me and i'll send you the archive.
And also, let me know what you guys think about the whole thing and you can see more of my work at instagram.
check it out:
https://www.instagram.com/lucianopanachao/

Thank you very much,
Luciano Panachão

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency