Weekly Battle Challenge featuring CERBERUS

Peace Dear Splinters,

My battle challenge will describe Cerberus's major role on the battlefield with the combined efforts of different fire dragon elemental and neutral monsters. Although Cerberus was not fully leveled up I took advantage of the rulesets which helped my strategy towards the victory. The battle started in the Gold league with the possibility to learn many tricks from players going up the league or players looking for easy prey in a lower league. Either way, it is highly competitive, especially on the leader board list. It was an interesting battle for Cerberus leader of the team in the arena that I am going to present just after the description of both team's lineup.

--

cerberusrojhive.jpeg

--

The two summoners on the board were Selenia Sky legendary dragon summoner from the alpha or Beta series and Daria Dragonscale Epic Dragon summoner from the reward collection. Our team selection before the end of the countdown was oriented on the possibility to include as many monsters as I could in this limited mana cap battle. Noxious fumes and equalizer brought opposite ingredients that gave some excitement to discover the other side selection of cards.

image.png
HALVING

Cerberus, a rare fire elemental monster, is registered in the Alpha and Beta series in the Splinterlands cards collection. I discovered the potential of Cerberus as I ventured into the Diamond league few seasons ago. I saw how difficult Cerberus equipped with the healing and retaliate abilities can be defeated. I have started level up Cerberus late in the chronological event of the series released in Splinterlands. It became quickly too expensive for me to invest in Alpha or Beta cards while promo, reward, and untamed cards were available at reasonable market prices. Cerberus has helped me on multiple occasions in the arena, this time I knew it was going to fight with all its powers.

It’s not easy being a three-headed dog. The constant bickering, biting, and slobbering are always a distraction. The heads can rarely agree on anything. When summoned to battle, these giant dogs present a fury of claw, flame, and fang that is difficult for any monster to get past.

combat_rule_noxious_fumes.png|equalizer.png

Battle Ruleset: Noxious fumes, Equalizer and Mana cap 12

The time has come to present to you the lineup opposed on the battlefield.

I have displayed below the details about my BATTLE CHALLENGE which is my entry for this weekly publication.

--

The lineup of the cards in the arena

Summoner: Selenia Sky level 2 | Dragon elemental, All my opponent monsters had range attack plus one.

selenia_sky.png

First, my opponent lineup has positioned cards from the death element aligned in the following order:

* Selenia sky level 2 - Void, Range attack plus one to opponent monsters

* Creeping ooze level 5 - Abilities Slow, poisoned

* Lobstradamus level 1, Abilities Shield poisoned

* Furious Chicken level 1, Poisoned

* Halfling Alchemist level 1, Neutral monster Abilities Halving, poisoned

Since I couldn't anticipate the selection of my opponent, I had to secure the monster that would survive the longest the noxious fumes on the arena. I made sure that the healing ability was available in my team but also the sneak and opportunity for a constant offensive strategy.

daria_dragonscale.png

* Dragon Dragonscale level 5, All friendly melee monsters have one additional melee attack

Summoner: Daria Dragonscale level 5, was selected to unlock the abilities of my team monsters then boost friendly monsters' melee attacks. The fire elemental monsters were selected for this match in order to put on the board Cerberus.

--

Here is a description of my team lineup

cerberus_lv3.png

* Cerberus level 3 - Ability Heal poisoned

--

furious_chicken_lv5.png

* Furious Chicken level 5 - Ability Enrage poisoned

--

fiendish_harpy_lv5.png

* Fiendish harpy level 5 - Abilities Flying opportunity poisoned

--

kobold_miner_lv4.png

* Kobold miner level 4 - Ability Sneak poisoned

The lineup of both teams was aligned to the ruleset of the battle. The match wasn't going to be too long and the outcome nicely served with all the monsters covered with injuries.

image.png

My strategies

Daria increased my monster's melee attack combined with the sneak and opportunity, my team has all the necessary tools to execute my strategy. It was a full offensive strategy where Cerberus was supposed to heal long enough to allow maximum damage inflicted on the opponent lineup. Noxious fume brought the variable of additional damage to monsters so a short length of actions on the battlefield. Considering these rulesets the healing and possibility to attack from any position were necessary abilities to the success of my strategy. Furious chicken equipped with enrage under the ruleset equalizer becomes a serious adversary that can destroy as well as protect in the arena. Fiendish harpy brought speed and low mana melee strikes that I love as it plays important role in my offensive plan. Equalizer ruleset helped more, my team, than the opponent due to the increased life point up to nine for all monsters in the arena. My strategy was showing better odds when the first round started. I knew that many things could have gone wrong with this strategy especially if my opponent had placed on the board monsters or a summoner with the* thorn's* ability.

image.png

Did my strategy work?

Yes, my strategy perfectly worked during this match. It was a relief to not have no monsters with the ability thorn in the arena. The first round finished without any members of my team leaving the arena. Cerberus was not only under the attack of the enemy but also recovering from the noxious fume damages. The great leader of this team was none of the only Cerberus. It stood on his post until the end of the match at the fourth round. My strategy was a complete success. However, it is crucial to mention that my opponent had lower levels of monster compared to my team in the arena. This situation helped my team sized the victory quite easily.

--

battle_challenge_cerberus1.pngbattle_challenge_cerberus2.png

If you are interested in the current contest, please get more information concerning the battle challenge shared on a specific theme Cerberus, Splinterlands Weekly battle challenge

image.png

What will I try differently next time?

I will definitely include after Cerberus in third position an Exploding Dwarf when similar conditions of battle are going to occur in the future. It is possible that the mana cap forces me to select another summoner Malric inferno. I wish I had a leveled-up Mylor Crowling because it is surely offering to all the monsters under its ability passive damage infliction to any melee attack. My team entry is completed with pleasure for this week's battle challenge article. These exciting battle rulesets highlighting the power of healing, cleansing, and scavenging monsters.

--

battle_challenge_cerberus_end.pngbattle_challenge_cerberus_result.png

image.png

Did I like Cerberus? why or why not

I selected Cerberus in this battle in order to execute my full offensive strategy and it worked smoothly. I like to play Cerberus in most of the fire teams I organized to battle in the arena. The healing ability but also retaliate at a higher level put Cerberus on the spot to play a major role in the front line of any battle team. These abilities Cerberus are associated with melee four, speed five, and heart point eight which are great frightening statistics for a convenient price on the market. I have planned to invest more DEC in Cerberus in the bidding market and level it up to the eighth level. The high speed of Cerberus will surely give the team it is part of, the advantage to strike first. The chance of retaliation increases considerably with high speed too. Cerberus is a card that I like and will level up as much as I can in the coming season.

cerberus.png

--

I am thankful for the battle challenge curation team that gives us an opportunity to present our strategies around a specific monster in action on board. This battle team selection was determined with an offensive strategy due to the ruleset that poisoned all monsters in the arena and forced the selection of low mana monsters. Thanks for reading my Battle challenge on Cerberus and spend some time on my blog.

More about Splinterlands on the official telegram group Splinterlandstelegram

You can participate in many more events organized by Splinterlands community members, but also share your own journey on Hive.

We invite you, dear readers to share with us in the comment section whatever suggestions or questions you would like to ask.

You are interested in playing Splinterlands and don't an account yet, click on the link below to start your exploration of this exciting board game.

Check-in for free here my referral links

--

Warm regards

--

src1 |


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency