Nata's Adventures in Splinterlands 22.03.22 - Guild Brawl Report

eghn27ku4aashnz_share43343_your_battle.jpg

Hello friends! Yesterday another round in Guild Brawl ended, where I'm fighting on the side of PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish guild, and this time I won 4 fights out of 5, getting 831 Merits for it.

The achievement is pretty good and it seems that the strategies developed over the past few months are brilliantly showing themselves.

In the first battle I used a combo of Tarsa summoner and powerful melee monsters - Living Lava and Chimney Wallstop gladiator, adding to them Molten Ash Golem archer, which fits the Reverse Speed rule perfectly.

My opponent picked a lot of inexpensive cards, but my gladiator pumped his Bloodlust attack perfectly and handled all of his attackers single-handedly.

Watch

In the second, I decided to use Death's elemental and the magical damage-reflecting Owster Rotwell summoner, and added the recently-won Djinn Muirat mage to the previously tried Haunted Spirit, Silent Sha-Vi, and Liza Fox archer combo.

The summoner's ability was very useful, as the opponent was using powerful mages, and my gladiator performed brilliantly, increasing his attacks with Bloodlust.

Watch

In the third battle, I used the combination of Tarsa and Chimney Wallstop Gladiator again, augmenting it with Lava launcher and Ettin Spearman archers, and reducing the opponent's morale with Molten Ogre, but he had Quora Towershead in his kit, as well as several mages enhanced with Obsidian, so the loss was inevitable.

Watch

In the fourth fight I decided to try the Owster Rotwell summoner and the tried-and-true Haunted Spirit and Silent Sha-Vi combo again, but since I didn't have much mana I decided to use the Whistling Damon gladiator, and backed it up with a Dark Ferryman ranged attack.

My opponent chose a very unusual combo of Shadowy Presence and Ancient Lich, so it went very smoothly, and each of my cards did its best.

Watch

The last battle was a real hot one. I went with Water and Djinn Oshannus and my favorite gladiator Isgald Vorst, and my opponent came out with the most powerful SCARRED LLAMA MAGE and KRON THE UNDYING.

My Sea Monster had a great defense in the first position, my gladiator quickly took out a couple of weak cards, and my summoner ability kept my opponent's magical attacks from increasing, so that was pretty cool.

Watch

Was happy to share the experience, looking forward to the new round and hopefully our guild will be at the top again!



PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish

Experimental Toppings Acceptable

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency