Splinterlands - Season 118 Highlights

Hello Splinterfans!

The season 118 came swiftly to an end with the release of the awesome Riftwatchers legendary Sea Wreck who seems to be pretty lethal.

My first encounter with Sea Wreck left me a total wreck! I was totally demolished! I therefore went and rented a copy straight away.

Another card I am excited about is Zyriel. I didn't buy it yet, but I love how it can play in life and death and looks pretty powerful. I have rented it out to test the waters and will see if it makes it to my wish list.

source

My win ratio was much worse than last season at 0,81 vs 0,97 last season. I don't know if that is me playing worse or not such a great match up with the algo? My ranking reflects the much lower down ranking compared to last month too.

I could only reach Gold II in wild this time but played less in wild this season.

source

My End of Season chests were also good with 1 CL pack, many decent soulbound cards and I picked up 1 gold foil. Not so much SPS this time though.

source

My full season rewards were good and although less legendaries compared to last season, I picked up 3 CL packs overall compared to 1 last time. I did get much less SPS though and the $ value is around $2 less than last season. I feel my card haul was pretty decent though with many gold foils and some legendaries.

source

After re-jigging my rentals, my income has increased by 160 DEC this season, but this is still so small that it is nothing to shout home about. No changes for me here right now.

My staked SPS has increased to 103751.

My SPS rewards picked back up to normal levels this season, although staked rewards are lower.

source

It has been a fun season with lots of action and a decent amount of rewards. At the moment, I stay in Gold I and look to add some RiftWatchers cards when I can and see if I can remain competitive.

That's all for this update, thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created in Canva using images from source.
All images used from source unless otherwise stated.

SignUp to Splinterlands:

Let's connect: mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency