Splinterlands - Season 110 Highlights

Hello Splinterfans!

Another season has come to an end and I like to make these season wrap ups to track my progress and time in the game. I can also then look back at any point if I want to check anything.

This season I have been buying many wild cards for MacGuiver and this has given his deck a nice boost. Although they all are level 1 cards, this is then not so expensive. At first I was not enjoying playing level 1 cards again, but now it is quite good fun with a different variation of tactics to use. I just need to keep remembering that some of my favorite monsters, don't have all their abilities that I am used to.

source

My season match report shows a lower rating and ranking for modern than last season, this could be because I was mostly playing wild near the end of the season.

source

My End of Season chests were what you would call the perfect end of season rewards. 2 Chaos Legion packs, 2 Legendaries and a bunch of gold foil cards including summoners!

source

This then made my full season rewards pretty decent haul including 6 CL packs which is a great bonus. I am still searching for the awesome Drybone Raider legendary. Hopefully I might get him soon.


Macguiver my alt account has been doing quite well too. With his deck improved, he has been lots more fun to play with.




source

source

The overall season rewards were however, much better than last season in that he pulled a legendary and got a CL pack. Sadly no gold foils, but you can't have it all.. can you?

My rental income continues to drop and I have also removed many cards from the market.

source

I still remember days when I would earn this much DEC in one day. I wonder if there would be any recovery in the rental market. The bear season is pretty tough to work through with card rentals.

My SPS stake is now over 100k and with some of my SPS earnings, I have been buying some GLX tokens but also converting some to DEC so that I can buy new cards. The first card I bought today was the summoner Possibilus. I still need a few more copies of him, but it was good to start buying some new cards again.

There has been lots of talk about staked SPS and how this will affect the rewards in the future. I am glad that I was focusing on building up my SPS stake, so that I would have no trouble to continue playing in gold or diamond 3 if I want to.

Finally, checking my SPS earnings, I can see that I earned exactly 200 SPS more this season. This is thanks to my higher staked SPS, although my ranked rewards SPS was down abit from last season.

That's all for this update.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created in Canva using images from source.
All images used from source unless otherwise stated.

SignUp to Splinterlands:

Let's connect: mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency