Splinterlands Fan Art - Hill Giant

Hello Everyone, I am entering my first ever Splinterlands art contest. I am quite new to sketching and digital art, but it is fun to take part in. For my first fan art, I have drawn Hill Giant who is one of my favorite monsters in the Earth Splinter.


Hill Giant

The Hill Giant is one of my favorite monsters because of his awesome Stun ability, low mana cost and decent health score. I think this is because of his club that he can stun his opponents and gain an unfair advantage.

Very often I am using him with low to mid-level mana battles with magic attack as the tank. Even against some stronger opponents I still like to use him because of the stun ability to give a really good advantage against a powerful tank. His only disadvantage is that he is a bit slow. The image from the lore here was the source of my inspiration.


First of all I sketched him out in pencil to try and get a feel for him. Next I then tried to digitalise him in Procreate.

Here is the animation of how I made it:

I first made a sketch of him and worked around the different areas before then adding some shading in at first using the original pen but then saw it was better to use a different brush and adjust the opacity.

I then added some color and worked around the outline again to give it more emphasis.

And here is the final output of my work:

I have only been learning to create digital art for around 2 months now, so it still has a long way to go to be something professional, but I quite like it.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency