Splinterlands - End of Season 107 Highlights

Eos107.gif

Hello Splinterfans!

Boom! And then we reached the end of another season in Splinterlands! First we had the end of another epic brawl and shortly after that we had the end of season 107.

image.png

I was really happy that we managed to bag another 1st place in our brawl and I managed to get a reasonable 6 wins from 8 for my team. This also gave me a 17 SPS reward and some more merits so that I had enough for another Gladius pack.

image.png

I haven't been so active in the card market this season. I have my eye on a few cards, in particular some summoners such as Bortus, Possibilus and maybe a Thaddus, but I didn't take any action yet.

The single purchase that I remember was Parasitic Growth which is a neutral monster that I bought at level 6 that I think may come in handy for some situations.

image.png

source

Looking at my season match report, I have not reached the heights of last season, but more reverted to average.

image.png

source

My End of Season chests were pretty good with many cards including quite a few gold foil ones. I am always happy to see gold on my openings. Sadly there was no shakey shakey or packs this time, and you can see this affected the $ value big time.

image.png

source

After my best ever end of season results last season and 5 Chaos packs, this season was still good with 2 chaos packs and many good cards including some legendaries. Of course, getting more packs would have been good, but I guess you can't get that every time.


Things have been going well for Macguiver, my alt bot account. He is running nicely on auto-pilot and I don't need to do much with him. This season I bought him a couple of new summoners to improve his deck.

In the meantime, the aim is to win as many reward cards as possible and keep leveling up those cards to improve his deck.




image.png

source

The rewards were pretty good but nothing too amazing. No legendaries or chaos packs this time despite a much increased chest haul.

This season he managed 114(78) silver chests and 11(28) bronze chests.

I am still adjusting to the new rental market. Cards seem to be more fairly priced for rental and it is good to be able to rent for a whole season as the 2 day rental was just crazy to keep on top of.

My own rentals have remained at about the same level. I probably need to go in and review some of the prices as maybe some are not renting. This is a market that I would be happy to exit in the future.

image.png

source

My rental income is around 15k DEC for a month which works out at around 30 Hive or ~$12. This is too much work for such a low income and I will see how else I can trim my rental collection and instead invest in improving my playing deck.

In the end, I didn't buy any extra SPS or a new summoner as planned, but I am ready to strike once the opportunity arises.

That's all for this update.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created in Canva using images from source.
All images used from source unless otherwise stated.

SignUp to Splinterlands:

Let's connect: mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency