My Battle with Tenyii Striker!

Hi Splinterfans!

Welcome to my entry for the Share your Battle Weekly Challenge! More details about the challenge can be found here.

This week's challenge is a great one really because Tenyii Striker is for me one of those monster that you must have in your line up whenever playing the fire splinter. This is because he has a decent amount of health but also because of his 2 melee attack which usually with Tara gets a +1 to become a very deadly 3 attack level at a level 1 card.

You can see that from level 3 things get more interesting thanks to the extra melee attack! So with Tara this would become a 4 attack for only 5 mana.

I currently only have a level 1 Tara or any red Summoner so this is not going to be possible for me to fully utilise. If I was building a fire deck, I would for sure get a level 3 minimum for this card.

My Team

I am trying something new here. I will explain more shortly.

Summoner/ MonsterReason
TaraA level 1 with extra health and melee attack
Forgotten OneThis is a new tank I thought I would try instead of Lava
Tenyii StrikerMy gold foil attacker with 6 speed and good health
Djinn ApprenticeI consdered that I need some magic attack on my team
Scavo ChemistI added to reduce any negative effects on my powerful tank
Fire ElementalA ranged attacker with low health. Not sure was the right move now

Battle

The rules for the battle are:

Holy Protection - all monsters have the divine shield ability. This can sometimes be good and bad. Here bad as I want to focus on my tank's melee attack and this will slow him down.

With 30 mana, this will be a mid-size battle and I have opted for a strong tank and weaker back line. Was this the right decision?

Watch the Battle

My opponent has taken the Dragon with Fire splinter and Djinn Chwala. Im not happy with their line up, especially Djinn Chwala who has been a thorn in my side ALOT recently.

My fears are confirmed and after the first round my tank has been decimated and theirs is still standing strong!! It's all going wrong for me here!!

After the second round my tank is gone but finally there is some damage to their tank. I fear it isn't enough. Im not so good with the Fire splinter and it's showing here.

I finally managed to pick off their tank but im also finished here.

That was a terrible line up I did and it shows with a 0% win rate and I really messed up. Not sure where to go from here.

Summary:

Tenyii Striker is a very useful and powerfull melee attacker, but you need to protect him with a strong tank and give him time to lash those blows down on the enemy. I didn't manage to do it this time.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image and Screenshots are created with images from source
The banner image below was created in Canva using images from source and source

Click below to sign Up to Splinterlands:

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency