End of Season 99 Report: Reaching Diamond III

Well, another season has come and gone and I can say that this one was good fun and I had a surprisingly good finish in the end by reaching Diamond III in modern.

It came quite unexpectedly too because I was seriously grinding most of the season between Gold III and Gold II and thought I would be lucky to even finish in Gold I, let alone in Diamond III again.


source

As you can see from my graph, I was lucky to have a big push-through near the end. I did not have such tough competition in modern as was in wild so surprisingly reached diamond.

In wild, I was still facing some seriously tough competition, even though it was Gold III. I was even bowled over a few times by opponents with max-level summoners who I had no chance against!


source

The graph paints a different picture in wild, there was no possibility to break out.


source

This was a good improvement over last season where I didn't manage to reach diamond. You can see probably why my opponents were so tough in wild because the algo was probably trying to equalise my win/loss ratio.


source

This season I managed 97 gold chests and I am generally very happy with my haul compared to my gold chests from 2 seasons ago!


source

My actual EoS rewards were good, especially for gold chests. I was lucky to get a fair amount of SPS and 2 packs. Still too many potions for my liking! They really need to scrap them imo.

I haven't made any big buys to strengthen my deck this season, but I did bring in my Sloan card and buy some low costing level 1 cards to give me a bit more choice in some of my weaker decks.

To strengthen my water deck, I've added the above cards. Axemaster and Torhilo I am finding come in very handy and give me a little more fire power now.

To improve my life deck and to compliment my maxed out Sloan, I have added some extra ranged attack. On my wish list is Adelade Brightwing so I hope to add her soon.

For the last 2 days of the season, I rented out a Mylor Crowling summoner. This used to be my favorite summoner and it was strange going back to him and I wasn't able to get so easily victories with him either.

I think magic attack with Obsidian seems the best attack with the earth deck now, but I do miss using some of my melee or ranged attackers sometimes.

My win ratio is still around 50% in my guild and I need to try and improve this.

I got another gladius pack and am happy to add more gladius cards as they are so handy for brawls.

That's it for this time, I wish you a successful new season and now on to the giveaway.

Riftwatchers giveaway #37 - round 5 of 6 now open.

Choose your Riftwatchers card to win in this giveaway from the 2 remaining:

Rules for the giveaway:

1. Leave a comment which card you would like

No Upvote or Follow required.

The winners will be chosen at random using a random prize generator.

The giveaway will last for 6 days and the winner will be announced in my next post.

All entrants will be added to the tag list for the next draw, let me know if you want to be removed at any time.

The winner of Prize Draw #36 is:

Credits:

Title image created in Canva using images from source.
All images used from source unless otherwise stated.

SignUp to Splinterlands:

Let's connect: mypathtofire

Taglist:
@iamronny @criptosectadepit @dtam @olaf.gui @circlebubble @tengolotodo @hannes-stoffel @luizeba @yeckingo1 @jfang003 @bechibenner @cantfoldaces @luizeba @engilhramn @txrose @ericburgoyne @jhuleader @officialrosh1 @henruc @relgragnemes @jeffjagoe @relf87 @thaddeusprime @dtam @alinalazareva @amaari @pix21 @putu300 @sieghard1990 @temibot @uveee @pesigolovec @crazyphantombr @carrinm @coldbeetrootsoup @hoosie @vaynard86 @stdd @outwars @olujose6 @noctury @jmis101 @ironshield @heartbeatonhive @bitcoinflood @artakush @fitzabombr @pregosauce @dragon-ti @beststart @bitandi @dragon-ti @eman13088 @haizelanne @monsterbuster @thoth442 @akiraymd @cryptoace33 @daceking @lorddiablo @alexis666 @ceewye @dk1trade @instamental2 @kevinnag58 @daethical @dagger88 @jdike @noname73 @dusi @pytt21 @splinterob @ianmcg @jmforce @rayius @dstampede @filuris @gregory-f @ianballantine @mango-juice @rimurutempest @flummi97 @anewyorkminute79 @rtonline @toohi74 @alovely088 @edgerik @hatdogsensei @jdlz @manniman @pedrobrito2004 @kalib @lordshah @lumpiadobo @homeboy0130 @benthomaswwd @akumagai @bilidrg @daniarc @kamhus @kojiri @senyong @ternizator @mxm0unite @arc-echo @nata86 @waynechuasy @imfarhad @invest4free @karizma @arieruzzzz @intelliuwu @soltecno @splinner4winner @johnuko @ccrentals @sygxwin @blitzzzz @desertjoe @gabrielrr17 @ieronimus @maurojd @pero82 @sheikh27 @acidosis @actordontee @brando28 @daje10 @drunksamurai @oceanbee @ricestrela @thecyberdexter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
165 Comments
Ecency