Battle Challenge - Swimming with the Diemonshark

Hello Splinterfans!

Welcome to my entry for the Share your Battle Weekly Challenge! More details about the challenge can be found here.

This week we have the battle challenge with Diemonshark who is one of my favorite melee monsters in the water splinter. He is so powerful with his attack, decent health, and shield, I was always wondering why I kept losing to him still. A little boost to a gold foil helped to fix those problems and Diemonshark is now in beast mode when I use him.

The great abilityy that Diemonshark has is trample. This means that if he kills another monster, he will attack the next enemy team member that steps up, therefore performing an additional damage on the enemy team! Where the battle is looking quite even, this can be a nice advantage as you will see in my battle 😉.

My Team

This is a low level mana attack and we just have Diemonshark and Kulu Swimhunter.

Summoner/ MonsterReason
Kelya FrendulA level 1 summoner
DiemonsharkOur man of the moment
Kulu SwimhunterRange attacker

Battle

The rules for the battle are:

Rise of the commons
Spreading Fury

Watch the Battle

I've taken a risk and gone for Diemonshark to try and charge down my opponent. With Scavo Hireling restoring the shield each time, they only need to take out Kulu and I am done for.

My hope is that Kulu can take him out first or Diemonshark can take out their tank and neutralise the threat first. Let's gooooo!

After the first round, Kulu has just maybe 2 hits more til he capitulates. Their tank has had the shield restored which is annoying.

The enemy's tank has reduced health and just needs two hits to close him down. Any miss here would be fatal for me as Kulu has just one health left. What will happen?!?

Their tank is finished and the trample is about to be activated here too! Even with a lower melee attack, things look bad for my enemy here.

The fury is enraged on my opponent after he is damaged and his attack is now a very dangerous level 5! I need to take him out quickly.

Diemonshark has just two life left and my oponent keeps having his shield restored, making this a challenge. However, he is now just two hits away from the end! As they say in mortal kombat... FINISH HIM!

He is finished and its all over!! A great victory here, but it could have easily gone wrong.

Summary:

Diemonshark is a great tank with a decent melee attack and shield. He is however vulnerable without any bluffs against attacks. He needs to be very carefully deployed to imploy the maxim damage without taking too much himself.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

The title image was created in Canva with images from source.
Screenshots are created with images from source
The banner image below was created in Canva using images from source and source

Click below to Sign Up for Splinterlands:

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency