Introduction and Questions About Hive

IntroductionToHive.png

Introduction to Hive

Perhaps I should use the #introduceyourself tag in the hopes as a new writer here my questions may be answered. My name is MissCryptoScribe. I'm an American writer, and I joined Hive back in the fall with the intention of writing quite regularly. When the new year arrived, I realized I needed to re-evaluate my resolutions, and writing here was one of them. I'm so excited to be a part of the Hive blockchain; I believe in its concept very much and was anxious to get started.

I excitedly scribbled my posts; in the future I'm looking forward to writing articles regarding crypto games. So far I'm finding #Splinterlands to be an exceptional choice for the crypto world; however, I will branch out and review other games eventually. Does anyone have any recommendations you'd like me to research and review for your reading?

I've Hit a Wall

My desire to write and engage on Hive was quickly thwarted. I seemed to have hit a wall, or perhaps a better analogy would be to suggest I've been stopped by a swarm of bees protecting their Hive. My desire to write daily posts stopped, because I don't seem to have enough resource credits. I anticipated drones of readers rushing to my door (well, probably not drones) and I happily looked forward to engaging with them and building a valuable relationship between reader and writer -- I write, they read and tell me what other areas they would like me to write about for them. Sadly, after making just one comment, I ran out of resource credits so that I couldn't post my article for the next day.

I Need Your Help Please

How do you use Hive if you have no resource credits? How do you engage with others if you have no resources to do it? I'm feeling like the fool who reached into the Hive to grab the sticky sweet honeycomb, only to be stung. If I reach out to say hello to those who visit my posts, I will be stung later for a lack of resource credits, and I won't be able to post a new article. This part of the system seems a bit unfortunate for the new blogger and I'm wondering if I'm missing something about it that I just don't know. I'm not certain where to go to get resource credits so that I might build up my account and offer insight to potentially new crypto users and players. I'm so happy to work for my resource credits; but if I cannot write to get the resource credits, how can I really ever get the resource credits? Surely there's a better way!

Please, if you could help me, I'm happy to spend my days, scribing away to you about all sorts of wonderful crypto news and speculations (although don't take it as financial advice please).

Thank you for reading my introduction post. Please be aware this might be the last post I can do for two days, and please don't expect a comment because that costs resource credits as well. As soon as I can build up some resource credits, I will gladly engage with my readers. Until then, please trust I will be reading all my comments; I just can't respond.

If you know where to get resources credits without buying crypto let me know the comments please. Is there somewhere on Hive that allows you to get a loan on credits or something? If not, that would be a great service to offer and welcome new writers to Hive.

Thank you again for reading my post.


For more information on Splinterlands, or if you want to play Splinterlands, click here which uses my referral link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency