Splinterlands - My Initial Opinion On Focus...


image

At first it sounded great. Potential opportunities to earn more reward chests on daily quest and season rewards. Furthermore the increase potential in DEC rewards for using older cards that we either owned or rented. It all sounded good moving forward.

But then after playing in the new system for the past couple of days I have different feelings toward the new system. I was earning less on everything and then some....

My Rental Income Collapsed

image

My biggest passive income in crypto is in renting out Splinterlands cards. Currently I am earning less than 1/5th what I usually do in rentals from past seasons. This reduction in DEC income will slow me down in reinvesting into Chaos Legions cards and reward cards. I do intent to hopefully earn more but for rentals it does not seem that is where the earnings will come.

Rank Battles Rewards

image

With season resetting so are the player's rankings. I start of at Silver III but each win is not earning me much in DEC. In fact at nearly 100% ECR, Energy Capture Rate, I am getting just slightly over 3 DEC per a win. Not what I would say as hitting jack pot.

Daily Focus

image

Gone are the daily quests and in its place is this new rewards called focus. The challenge I am facing is I need to play 3 to 4 times as many matches to earn the daily reward chests. On top of that each reward chest earned requires more play. The past two days I have only played enough to earn 2 reward chests or focus chests. The rewards are similar to prior seasons but the amount of chests has been reduced.

Conclusions

Although the new rewards format is not as what I had hope for, aka earning more rewards, I will still give it some more time to get use to and see how I plays out. At least for the first couple of seasons, but for now my initial impressions of the rewards system is not ideal. Maybe players at higher ranks differ?

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency