Splinterlands - My First Impressions Of Land



Its been almost two weeks into Land 0.5 and today I looked through my plots and exchanged them to deeds. This is what I think of the current status of Land.

Plot To Deed

I decided to move all my plots, a grand total of 5 :p, into deeds and what I was unaware of is my land selection was sequential and automatic. The deeds going around at the time I exchanged for deeds were at Land of Prosperity and region Gentry Heights. I now wonder if I should have held off pulling my deeds since my plots were individually bought. I had the flexibility to pick different territories if I had exchange my plots at different time intervals. Whether this will matter will only be known in the future.

Land Interface

The user interface looks simple but easy to use. There is not much to it right now besides exchanging plots to deeds and swapping the deeds from player to player.

Over by the in game market place it appears selling the deeds are still in works. Meanwhile selling plots are up and running.

Considering a plot of land is still over $140 and that I could not sell deeds it meant I just spent $700 today! I converted 5 plots to deeds. I guess its an early Christmas present to myself LOL.

Conclusions

Note you can find more details regarding Land 0.5 in link here. I am here to just simply give my opinion of what I have seen so far and would say having to wait for more than a year to see this is kind of ridiculous. Of course there likely is more work done behind this way of converting plots to deeds and how the whole land expansion works. Until Splinterlands rolls out with another updated on this we will have to wait and see. For now if you have plots and have not yet open them like I have you now know how they open and what each land plot yields.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency