Splinterlands - My Daily Rants



I added some common reward cards since DEC had a slight pump. The plan is to accumulate enough cards to earn a passive income so to be able to reinvest the income long term. With five common max cards now I rent them out to earn around 6 DEC. It sounds small but as a whole it adds up since I have multiple reward cards rented out.

Gladius Cases

I accumulated a bit of Merits and neglected to spend them until today. With the Merits I bought cases and here are the results of opening the packs:

A nice epic card that now I can upgrade to level 2. On top of that a rare card.

Standard pull with just one rare.

Third pack pulled out a gold foil rare so I consider this a success.

The fourth pack didn't come up with much besides the standard rare.

Fifth pack remain standard with one rare and four commons.

Sixth pack again not much to show for.

Overall my pulls were so so after the epic and gold foil rare. Better than last week where I literally pulled only rares.

SPS Token Discounted?

The SPS token seems to be flooding the market at rapid rates considering its value decline. I have been accumulated and staking my SPS even with the price decline. I personally believe this is a very good time to be earning and saving SPS when value is low. Unfortunately I had bought a ton of SPS at higher prices. Still I am earning more on a daily basis to reduce my entry cost.

Conclusions

With the crypto in a bear market I am awaiting to see if card prices could potentially fall more. I like many other players need a lot of cards to perform better. Yet I am willing to wait for better options. Even if the cards don't lower in price if I can just save enough DEC from passive income I will proceed in purchasing more cards.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency