Splinterlands - End Of Season Rentals


image.png

With less than two days left in the current season there are plenty of players needing enough collection points to earn top ranks in season rewards. Today we look over the rental market and compare it with past seasons.

My Rentals

image.png

Last season I had mention how the last few days of the season had cards rented out at staggering prices and that it would likely be ideal if I can capitalize on the earnings if I raised my rental prices just a bit right at the end of the season. Now with less than two days to go I adjusted a majority of my rentals and am still have enough collection points to sit in gold league.

Most of my cards are rented out so its a sign that even though I raised prices it was still not at an extreme to make it too expensive.

Rental Market

image.png

As of now any card renting out at over 200 CP / dec is taken. Last season around the same time when I looked at cards for rent it was closer to 100 CP / dec. The higher the CP per dec the cheaper the rental. With numbers potentially continue to fall as we near the final day of the season just looking at current markets is proof there is high demand for rentals.

Conclusions

When it comes to high demand cards that rent at a premium in my experience it is mostly gold foil and high rarities such as epic and legend. Some likely reasons for this is that the cards are scarce and they are quite useful in battles. In addition its easy to find the cards for rent as there are less options to choose from. For instance there are only three legendaries and four epics to choose from in the latest chaos legions rewards set.

I want to end the post by saying this has been another successful season for Splinterlands. The demand near end of season has been always seeing a peak in rentals. For current season we may see another all time high, even though current chart at front of this post, it shows the activity of the game really well. There is a lot to look forward to as Splinterlands will soon roll out the wild and modern play and another Chaos Legions air drop with almost 8 million packs sold.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!



If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency