⚔️💧SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! NERISSA TRIDAWN💧⚔️

Hello friends of @splinterlands, I present to you my first weekly entry, SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! NERISSA TRIDAWN.

How's the Splinterlans gang?! Here very well, I started the day thinking about the strategy to use and I will surely repeat the previous one, which would be to place physical cards at the beginning that support attacks and range cards with less mana at the end. This action could have given me victory in the first battle I had, so I am going to explain the whole process.

Here I proceed to leave you the respective link of the battle in which I use the selected card for this weekly challenge: Nerissa Tridawn: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_9494d6edd17ebd08c44e8abf5acda95f&ref=maurojd

THEME: NERISSA TRIDAWN

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: EPIC
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
Abilities: -

⚔️MY LINEUP⚔️

In this battle I had the opportunity to use up to 30 max mana points and I chose an alignment based on 2 physical cards (which consumed 8 and 3 mana points respectively) with a high amount of armor/health plus 4 range cards (the which consume 9, 2, 2 and 2 mana points according to my formation).
The summoner chosen for this build gave my team 1 speed and 1 armor.


  • I used Kelya Frendul as a summoner who increased the armor and speed of my entire team of cards.

  • First place the ELVEN DEFENDER card since with its high average level of armor and high life it would function as a tank resisting the attacks of the enemy and giving my range cards the opportunity to take advantage of the game.

  • Secondly, I used TIDE BITER because they were going to eliminate my selected card first so I put this physical card just for a little more defense and take advantage of my range cards
  • In the third position, select the weekly defasio card NERISSA TRIDAWN for its high amount of life and the possibility of attacking enemies magically after physical cards.
  • In fourth position I decided to place IGOR DARKSPEAR since being a range attack charge with a little more life than usual, considering the amount of mana it uses, I thought it could save me in case things get complicated and Eliminate the previous cards.
  • In fifth place I put XENITH ARCHER for the simple fact of following my strategy of weakening the enemy with range cards, I don't have much more to say about it.

  • In sixth place, I ranked ICE PIXIE for its low health and range attack, as well as its ability to evade attacks from physical/range enemies that do not have the ability to fly.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy in this battle worked as planned, my physical cards used as "tanks" and my range cards chosen only to remove enemy cards did their job perfectly!

In the first round: My summoner increases the speed and armor of all my cards by 1 while my enemy's summoner increases the health of his cards by 1 and gives them the short range ability at the start of the battle.

In this round we can see how the enemy puts me in trouble. His attacks completely removed my ELVEN DEFENDER's armor and decreased its life to 3 points.
Since my formation it was possible to decrease the health of the card placed in the first place of my enemy (GRUND) until leaving it at 2 points so that the next range attacks could eliminate it completely.

Round number 2 is absolute perfection for me.
In this round he managed to eliminate 3 of his 4 selected cards.
I start by taking out GRUND with range attacks from TIDE BITER and ICE PIXIE.
I then take out his SPIRIT HOARDER with ranged attacks from IGOR DARKSPEAR and NERISSA TRIDAWN.
The enemy manages to deal damage to my ELVER DEFENDER with his CORNEALUS range card but my card survives and the next thing was to eliminate his 3 card DJINN BILJKA.

In round number 3 I manage to do a lot of damage to my enemy but his card manages to recover life making my total damage barely 3 points.
His CORNEALUS card seemed very interesting to me and his placement was good, he was able to eliminate my ELVEN DEFENDER even though I already knew that I was going to win the game since my opponent only had that one card.

Round number 4: Here my enemy only manages to remove the armor of my second card chosen as a tank while thanks to my attacks I manage to reduce his life to 7 points. Taking into account the recovery of his life, I admit that I was afraid at times of losing the game.

In round 5 my enemy manages to leave my physical card with 2 life while I manage to continue doing damage and reducing his life to 4 points. His healing ability was very hard to counter these rounds.

Final round (number 6): In this round I finally achieved victory, the enemy card did not resist the attacks of my formation until I was able to activate its healing ability, so I ended up winning the game just losing 1 of my cards.

Do you like NERISSA TRIDAWN?
Why or why not?

Personally I like it, I felt more comfortable with this water type card than before with the fire type cards both individually and as a whole. NERISSA TRIDAWN is trading on the market for its rental value at 8.94 DEC/DAY at level 2 and at just $1.64 for purchase at level 1. Although I rented cards for this challenge I admit that I was wrong in renting level cards 2 but I didn't know that to use them I had to rank higher in the leagues hahaha so I have to concentrate and be lucky to rise a bit in the ranking to continue improving.

Thank you very much to those who got here, any recommendation you can give me will be welcome (mainly advice or guides to avoid making mistakes again)

Happy Birthday Cat GIF by LINE FRIENDS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency