Splinterlands Share your weekly battle challenge: DJinn Inferni !

1A675CE7-B7EF-4BE0-9238-8061724D0E04.png
edited using canva

Good day fellow gamers and splinterland lover. I’m back again to share one of my battles with you guys!

I hope we can all sense the excitement in my voice

Anyways for this weeks theme card we were given ”THE DJINN INFERNI”. The card looked and sounded familiar probably because all the cards in the fire splint look and sound almost the same way.

I scurried off to check my cards and found out that I didn’t have to card so I proceeded to rent it.

THE DJINN INFERNI

The Djinn Inferni is actually the eldest of the ancient wardens of fire, spirits of flame that dwell in the deepest rivers of stone. It’s Second only to Lord Janai himself, he is prideful and cunning, but also fiercely loyal to his master. With the opening of the rift and the betrayal of Djinn Muriat he has taken up a blood oath of vengeance against the chaos exercitus, rising to the surface to lay waste to the enemies of stone and fire.

STATS OF THE CARD

739E09F1-26B1-46BA-B808-745A0130639C.jpeg
image is a screenshot

  • The card possesses x3 Magic attack in level one and two. It increases to x4 in levels three to five and finally becomes x5 in level six
  • This card has no armors!
  • It has four health points in levels one and two. It drops to three in level three and rises back to four in levels four to six
  • In level one it has x3 speed which increases to x4 in level two and maintains it throughout all levels.
  • It possesses the “giant killer” ability in level one and then in levels five and six an additional ability is added - the “stun” ability.

With all these said it was finally time to build my team and prepare for victory. Failure was not an option!

MY STRATEGY/ LINEUP

Mana Cap Given = 15
Battle Rules = Standard

My SplintEnemy’s Splint
FireDeath

The mana cap given felt small to me but I just had to manage and work with what I had.

SUMMONER

96AFE8DA-25FC-4D95-BE98-44EE15B15FB8.jpeg
image is a screenshot

NameTarsa
Mana costFour
SplintFire
RarityRare
EditionChaos Legion
Buff+1 Melee attack, +1 health

MONSTER 1

FBE4281E-C87C-4984-B6FD-18D2C330972C.jpeg
image is a screenshot

NameAntoid Platoon
Mana costFour
SplintFire
RarityCommon
EditionChaos Legion
Attackx1 Melee Attack
Speedx1
Armorx2
HealthThree
AbilityShield

MONSTER 2

06358013-71BC-4687-A500-DBEF59A668D7.jpeg
image is a screenshot

NameDjinn Inferni
Mana costSeven
SplintFire
RarityEpic
EditionChaos Legion
Attackx3 Magic Attack
Speedx3
HealthFour
AbilityGiant killer

My team was ready now. Small I know but might it was.

THE BATTLE

My Enemy’s Lineup

SplintDeath
SummonerThaddius Brood
First MonsterCarrion Shade
Second MonsterShadow snitch
Third MonsterCrypt Beetle
Fourth MonsterSoul Strangler

This lineup was quite intimidating. How was he able to pull a summoner and four monsters with just 15 mana cap?!!!

Round one

E46B7FD9-5D24-4FDC-8069-DC62B3125702.png
image is a screenshot

  • Tara adds +1 melee attack to Antoid Platoon
  • Tarsa adds +1 health point to Antoid Platoon and Djinn Inferni
  • Thaddius Brood removes one Magic attack from Djinn Inferni
  • Thaddius Brood removes -1 health point from Antoid Platoon and Djinn Inferni
  • Djinn Inferni blasts Carrion Shade and removes two health points which kills the card
  • Soul strangler strikes Antoid Platoon and removes an armor
  • Shadow Snitch hits Antoid Platoon but the card is shielded
  • Antoid Platoon strikes back at Shadow snitch and removes two health points

Things were beginning to look up for me despite my enemy’s summoner removing the “Buffs” I received from my summoner

Round two

F1F77916-5CE8-4A53-9D65-32364902FEEE.png
image is a screenshot

  • Djinn Inferni blasts Shadow snitch and removes two health points
  • Soul Stranglet strikes Antoid Platoon and removes an armor
  • Antoid Platoon hits Shadow snitch and removes the only health point left thereby killing the card
  • Crypt Beetle hits Antoid Platoon but the card is shielded

Another kill for me! I was definitely going to win this battle

Round Three

CDFA3EAD-D2A5-4D13-B7E7-5CA5CF926115.png

image is a screenshot

  • Djinn Inferni blasts Crypt beetle and removes two health points which kills the card
  • Antoid Platoon delivers the final blow by hitting Soul strangler and removing two health points.

Victory is mine once again!

BATTLE LINK

Below is a link to this battle :

Battle Link

Thank you all for reading this far. I enjoyed using the Djinn Inferni. It was a good asset to my little team and lineup. Such a sharp and smart striker if you ask me. I can’t wait to explore more on this platform

All screenshots used in this post were gotten from the Splinterlands website

See you next week!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency