Share Your Weekly Challenge: Tenyii Striker!!!

img_2413.png
Edited using canva

Hello fellow Splinterlands fans! Welcome to my entry for this weeks “Share Your Weekly Battle Challenge”. This weeks theme monster is THE TENYII STRIKER.

THE TENYII STRIKER

The Tenyii was forged into reclusive deadly foes by a dozen generations sandwiched between the hammer of the Khans’ cruelty and the anvil of the icy foothills of Kurguzd. The Tenyii clan brought to the training crèche from birth, they were taught to steal for food, beaten when caught and trained daily with the sword and spear just as soon as their hands were strong enough to lift steel. The clan were hard as iron and as fierce and silent as the midnight on the mountain glacier.

The Legion’s Heralds demanded a sacrifice of flesh and gold in order to open the rifts to the ways beyond. The Khan sent five hundred waadin berserkers to bring the tribe to heel. A single horse returned carrying a sack of fifty skulls, the Khan then threatened to burn the entire mountain to the ground. A dozen Tenyii Strikers were sent as tribute to the spare tribes and also to satisfy the herald’s call.

Stats of the Monsters card

img_2408.png
image is a screenshot

The Tenyii Striker starts out with the sneak ability but in level four a dodge ability is added. Then again, getting to level seven an extra ability is added- the backfire ability. Concerning the basic stats, the monster has two melee attacks up until level three where it has three melee attacks. In level six, the melee attacks increases to four and finally in level eight it is now five. It starts out with six health points and maintains it up to level four. In level five it then increases to seven which it maintains up until level eight. The monster has two times speed but then in changes to three in level two and maintains up until level six. In level seven and eight it increases to four times. It has no armors.

MY STRATEGY/ LINEUP

Mana Cap = 12
Combat Rules = Standard

I was trying as much as possible to manage my mana cap so I picked monsters based on buff and health points attached to them. Protection(armor) was also a factor because I didn’t know what my enemy had in store for me.

My SplintEnemy’s Splint
FireFire

Summoner

img_2398.png
image is a screenshot

NamePyre
EditionUntamed
SplintFire
Mana CostThree
Buff+1 Speed
RarityRare (Blue)

I decided to go with ‘Pyre’ because of the extra speed. I needed to strike my enemy as fast as possible.

Monster 1

img_2378.png
image is a screenshot

NameAntoid Platoon
Mana costFour
SplintFire
EditionChaos Legion
RarityGrey (common)
AbilityShield
Speedx 1
Attackx1 Melee Attack
Armorx2
HealthThree

I had only four mana cap left after selecting my summoner and calculating that for this weeks theme card. I decided to go with ‘Antoine Platoon’. It had speed, a melee attack, three health points and two armors.

Monster 2

img_2379.png
image is a screenshot

NameTenyii Striker
Mana CostFive
SplintFire
EditionChaos Legion
RarityRare (Blue)
AbilitySneak
Speedx2
Attackx2 Melee Attack
HealthSix

Asides the fact that this was this weeks theme card. The Tenyii Striker has good stats; six health points, a melee attack and speed as well.

THE BATTLE

My Enemy had picked the same summoner as I did. My Enemy’s first monster was ‘The Kobold Bruiser’. The second was ‘The Horny Toad’ while the third and last was ‘The Serpentine Spy’.

Round One

img_2394.png
image is a screenshot

  • The Summoners (Pyre) buff added plus one (+1) speed to all the cards.

  • My enemy’s card (Serpentine Spy) attacks my card (Antoid Platoon), reducing my armor from two to one.

  • My second monster (Tenyii Striker) attacks the enemy(Serpentine Spy) removing two health points which automatically kills the card.

  • The Enemy(Kobold Bruiser) attacks my monster (Antoid Platoon), removing the only armor left.

  • The Antoid Platoon strikes back again, hitting The Kobold Bruiser and removes one health point.

  • The Enemy (The Horny Toad) attacks The Antoid Platoon but does not succeed due to its shield ability.

Round Two

img_2395.png
image is a screenshot

  • The Tenyii Striker strikes The Horny Toad removing two health points which ends up killing the monster.

  • The Kobold Bruiser strikes The Antoid Platoon and removes one health point which leaves The Antoid Platoon with just two health points.

  • The Antoid Platoon strikes back and removes one health point from The Kobold Bruiser.

Round Three

img_2396.png
image is a screenshot

  • The Tenyii Striker attacks The Kobold Bruiser and removes two health points which automatically kills the card.

VICTORY IS MINE!!!!!!

BATTLE LINK

Below is the link to the battle:

Battle Link

Did My Strategy Work?

Well Yes it did. I ended up victorious and I didn’t lose any of my cards at the end of the battle.

What will I try differently next time?

Nothing actually. Everything worked out just as I planned but if I feel like I have a better strategy next time I’ll go for it.

Do I like Tenyii Striker

Yes I do.

Why?

It has amazing stats for just five mana cost. The six health points are really nice plus the melee attack and speed attached to it. The sneak ability was like the cherry on top of the sundae. It really does live up to the ‘Striker’ attached to its name.

Thanks for reading....

**

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency