SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY: VENARI SPELLSMITH !!!!

img_2124.png
image was edited using canva

This weeks card is the “VENARI SPELLSMITH”. I’m a bit familiar with this card so using it for a battle wasn’t too much of a problem.

VENARI SPELLSMITH

img_2120.png
image is a screenshot

The realm of silence is a region just like any other one in splinterland, it is full of homes, cultures and cities. They have universities that specialize in areas like the study of music, Magic and geography as well. The Venari is an underground specie that excels in academics.

The Institute of Application was created to act as a center of study for spells and tinkering. Spellsmiths are masters of creating and using spells so those who want to become professionals in spell casting undergo training to become spellsmiths. With this knowledge, spellsmiths research and conduct experiments with Magic in order to unlock new ways to harness mana and elemental forces.

With so much dedication that the Venari Spellsmith has for the art of spellcasting, Magic has become a part of itself. They manipulate Magic to damage their enemies while magic burns through their veins. When dead, the radiating mana explodes from their bodies bringing harm to everyone around the Venari.

MY STRATEGY/ LINEUP

MANA CAP = 20
BATTLE RULES = STANDARD

My SplinterEnemy’s Splinter
WaterEarth

Summoner

img_2118.png
image is a screenshot

NameBortus
Mana CostThree (3)
SplintWater
EditionUntamed
RarityRare (Blue)
BuffDe-buff

Monster 1

img_2123.png
image is a screenshot

NameD Jinn Oshannus
Mana CostEight (8)
SplintWater
EditionReward
RarityLegendary (Yellow)
AbilityVoid
Attackx 2 Magic Attack
Speedx 5
HealthTen (10)

Monster 2

img_2122.png
image is a screenshot

NameMerdaali Guardian
Mana CostThree (3)
SplintWater
EditionChaos Legion
RarityRare (Blue)
AbilityTank Heal
Speedx 2
HealthThree (3)

Monster 3

img_2120.png
image is a screenshot

NameVenari Spellsmith
Mana CostFour (4)
SplintNeutral
EditionChaos Legion
RarityRare (Blue)
AbilityDispel
Speedx 2
Attackx 1 Magic Attack
HealthTwo (2)

Monster 4

img_2119.png
image is a screenshot

NameXenith Archer
Mana CostTwo (2)
SplintNeutral
EditionChaos Legion
RarityBlue (rare)
AbilityNone
Speedx 1
Attackx 1 Ranged Attack
HealthTwo (2)

THE BATTLE

img_2107.png
image is a screenshot

After looking at my enemy’s lineup I didn’t know if I had a chance at winning or not.

img_2108.png
image is a screenshot

At the beginning of round two my enemy’s first monster had lost two health points while there was no damage done to any of my cards.

img_2109.png
image is a screenshot

At the beginning of round three, my enemy’s first monster had lost two more health points while my cards were still intact.

img_2111.png
image is a screenshot

At the start of round four my enemy’s first monster lost another health point.

img_2112.png
image is a screenshot

My enemy’s first monster still lost one more health point. My cards are still intact here.

img_2113.png
image is a screenshot

My enemy’s first monster has only one health point left. Other battle cards are still intact.

img_2114.png
image is a screenshot

At the beginning of the round, my enemy’s first monster has already been defeated. My enemy’s second monster has lost two armors and two health points.

img_2115.png
image is a screenshot

At the start of round eight, my enemy had only one card left, the fourth and last one. He has lost his second and third card and the last one has also lost two armors.

The last monster is finally defeated.

img_2116.png
image is a screenshot

Victory is mine !!!!!!

img_2117.png
image is a screenshot

BATTLE LINK

Below is a link to the battle:

Splinterland battle link

Why Did I Put Each Card in This Position?

As usual I needed a strong card with resistance as my first monster so I went with ‘D Jinn Oshannus’. For the second monster I went with ‘Merdaali Guardian’ because of the tank heal ability which would be of great use to my first monster. For the third, I went with Venari Spellsmith and lastly I went with ‘Xenith Archer’ because I had only two mana cap left and a ranged attack which none of my other monsters had.

Did My Strategy Work?
Yes it did, all my cards were unharmed at the end of the battle.

What will I try Differently Next Time?

I don’t think I would want to try anything differently. Unless there’s a better strategy I feel like I should try out.

Do I like Venari Spellsmith?

Yes I do.

Why?

It’s a great card with a good ability. The Magic attack is also an added bonus for me.

Thanks for reading! 😇

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency