Share your battle weekly challenge : Temporal Master!


edited with canva

Who’s ready for this weeks engagement post? This weeks theme card card is THE TEMPORAL MASTER which is under a splint I’m not too familiar with which is the “Life” splint.

After throughly searching and found out that I didn’t have the card, I proceeded to get one by renting.

THE TEMPORAL MONSTER

The horologe node is the first focus. The annulus scepter the second focus. But to in order to ascend to the highest levels of the craft the anachron time mage must abandon talismans and operate by mind alone. For the rare adept blessed by visions of the turning wheel they can shift the flow of siphilum in time's flow by sheer force of will.

It is these Temporal Masters that advised the great council until the highest in their order, the High Magus Obin Anvaras, betrayed them. Those that remain hunger for a chance to reknit time and erase the chaos heresy that brought the Legion to the Splinterlands.

STATS OF THE CARD


image is a screenshot

  • This card possesses the recharge ability until level six where the ‘Stun’ ability is added
  • It has x1 one magic attack from levels one to three which increases to two from levels four to six
  • It has two health points in level one which increases to three in level two and then to four in levels three and four. It finally increases to five in level five and six
  • This card maintains x2 speed throughout
  • This card has no armors!

MY LINEUP/ STRATEGY

Mana Cap Given = 12

Battle Rules = Standard

After I saw I had little mana cap I knew I had to use it judiciously and try my best to make a good team.

Summoner


image is a screenshot

NameMother Khala
Mana costThree
EditionUntamed
SplintLife
RarityRare (Blue)
Buff+1 heart

I picked this card because it cost less mana and it’s buff ability would help my cards withstand whatever my enemy throws my way.

Monster 1


image is a screenshot

NameChaos Knight
Mana costSix
EditionChaos Legion
SplintLife
RarityCommon (Grey)
Speedx 2
Attackx 2 Melee Attack
Armorx 3
HealthFour
AbilityShield

I picked this monster because of its shield ability and it also had three armors which is like a bonus to me.

Monster 2


image is a screenshot

NameTemporal Master
Mana costThree
EditionChaos Legion
SplintLife
RarityEpic (Purple)
Speedx 2
Attackx 1 Magic attack
HealthTwo
AbilityRecharge

Asides being this weeks theme card, this card was new to me but it looked pretty good. I liked the fact I had both melee and Magic attacks on my team.

After exhausting my mana cap, my little team was ready for battle!

THE BATTLE

My Enemy’s Lineup

SummonerKelya Frendul
Monster OneAlbatross
Monster TwoHardy Stonefish
Monster ThreeIce Pixie
Monster fourKulu Swimhunter

Round one


image is a screenshot

  • Kelya Frendul adds +1 armor and +1 speed to all its cards
  • Mother Khala adds +1 health to all my cards
  • Ice Pixie blasts Chaos Knight and removes one health point
  • Kulu Swimhunter strikes Chaos Knight and removes an armor
  • Chaos Knight hits Albatross and removes the armor

Round two


image is a screenshot

  • Ice Pixie blasts Chaos Knight and removes one health point
  • Kulu Swimhunter strikes Chaos Knight and removes an armor
  • Temporal Master blasts Albatross and removes the only health point left thereby killing the card
  • Hardy Swimhunter hits Chaos Knight but the card is untouched because of its shield ability
  • Chaos hits Hardy stonefish and removes two armors

Round three


image is a screenshot

  • Ice pixie blasts Chaos Knight and removes one health point
  • Kulu Swimhunter strikes Chaos Knight and removes one armor
  • Hardy Stonefish hits Chaos Knight but the card is unharmed
  • Chaos Knight hits Hardy Stonefish and removes two health points which kills the card

Round four


image is a screenshot

  • Ice Pixie blasts Chaos Knight and removes one health point
  • Kulu Swimhunter strikes Chaos Knight and removes the only health point left which kills the card
  • Temporal Master blasts Ice pixie and removes three health points, thereby killing the card

Round six


image is a screenshot

  • Temporal Master blasts Kulu Swimhunter and removes three health points

Round Eight


image is a screenshot

  • Temporal Master blasts Kulu Swimhunter andremoves the only health point left thereby killing the card

- VICTORY IS MINE!!!

BATTLE LINK

Below is a link to this battle:

Battle Link

Did your strategy work?

Yes it did!

What would you try differently next time?

I would try to get a better lineup and team while strategizing better to increase my chances of winning.

Do you like Temporal Master?

Yes I do

Why?

It has a very nice attack mechanism and a nice ability. All for three mana cap!

Thanks for reading!

All screenshots used in this post were gotten from the Splinterlands website

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency