First rented cards battle win! : Social Media Challenge

1DDCDA48-AC7C-423E-B432-B8486AAB7A48.jpeg
edited using canva

Hello Splinterland lovers! I’m here to share one of my achievements here on Splinterlands.

For a while now I’ve been getting used to renting cards for battles but I usually just rent one. I decided to switch things up a bit. Why not try winning a battle with just rented cards for the first?

This was way harder than I thought. I mean all the cards were still new to me so I didn’t know how to strategize properly and line the cards. I just went with my instincts.

I chose cards from the water splint because I’m more familiar with it.

30451B86-D75A-4FA4-B816-F4E66A3DA4F3.jpeg
edited using canva

I felt I needed to rent at least six cards, depending on the mana cap I would be given for the battle. Let’s take a look at the cards I rented:

96B2D6B2-4B38-40F8-BE3A-3D4CA85C2E08.jpeg
edited using canva

A good pick, isn’t it?

I had no particular reason for picking them. I just wanted to explore and test new cards.

MY PICK FOR THE BATTLE

Selecting cards for the battle was quite a task. First off I found out most of the cards couldn’t be used in battle in the “modern” section of the game rather they were in the “wild”.

I’m pretty sure I’ve not engaged in wild battles up to five times. They’re always so difficult to win, I guess my shadow caught up with me.

19D04542-E01E-4DDC-91C2-A4D103BD8CF9.jpeg
edited using canva

I’m not going to lie, I got an ass-whooping! I kept loosing battles upon battles, I didn’t know what caused it, was it the fact that I’m not used to playing wild battles or the fact that all the cards were new to me and I didn’t know how to strategize properly.

After a series of attempts I took a deep breath and decide to re-strategize.

THE WINNING BATTLE

For this battle I was given 23 Mana Cap and the battle rules were standard.

I picked Kelya Frendul as my summoner.

26B916D7-87A1-4CFF-81C7-BEDEC03FC18E.jpeg
edited using canva

My Lineup

SplintWater
SummonerKelya Frendul
First MonsterDJinn Oshannus
Second MonsterSea Genie
Third MonsterElectric Eels

A small team I know but it got the work done!

Summoner

3413DA73-9AB8-4440-B4C1-E92E5D1FBB00.jpeg
image is a screenshot

NameKelya Frendul
Mana CostFour
SplintWater
EditionChaos Legion
RarityRare
Buff+1 armor, +1 speed

Monster 1

84EA41CC-F0B3-4CFE-9C62-5908E41E2B8A.jpeg
image is a screenshot

NameDjinn Oshannus
Mana costEight
SplintWater
EditionChaos Legion
RarityLegendary
Attackx2 Magic Attack
Speedx5
HealthTen
Abilityvoid

Monster 2

47C17E33-286F-4062-9E54-C23038B8C236.jpeg
image is a screenshot

NameSea genie
mana costsix
SplintWater
Raritycommon
EditionUntamed
AttackX2 Magic attack
Speedx1
HealthThree
AbilityFlying

Monster 3

08D0FD52-4BA5-4EC6-A2DD-34DCC155F096.jpeg
image is a screenshot

NameElectric eels
mana costFour
SplintWater
RarityRare
EditionUntamed
Attackx1 melee attack
Speedx4
HealthFive
AbilityReach

ENEMY’S LINEUP

SplintWater
SummonerKelya Frendul
Monster oneSerpent of Eld
Monster twoIce pixie
Monster threeDeep lurker
Monster fourKulu Swimhunter

The battle was quite a gruelsome one. After seven rounds I emerged victorious.

To watch this battle please click on the link below:

Battle Link

Am I happy I did this?

Yes!!!

What next?

I would love keep to renting cards and engaging in battles with them while I consider the idea of buying a card.

I think I would rent a summoner for the first time and see the outcome. Can’t wait to tell you guys all about it.

- Thanks for reading

- All screenshots used in this post were gotten from the Splinterlands website

- stay tuned to read all about my Splinterlands journey

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency