New Reward System And What Else My Splinterlands Progress

Time flies fast and with its passage, we start to adapt to the environment around us or say the environment adopts us, but this is not the case with Splinterlands at the moment.

diemonshark_4_

I have been playing this amazing, kinda game, for 3 months, and struggled to cross the line of Bronze level, but I could not do it, as it requires a lot of collection power to be purchased, but I managed to reach Bronze II and stayed there for some time. The old reward system was good because the player had to win a few battles to get the daily reward and for the season reward it is required to remain in the ranked league to receive a little but good amount of chests. Players had to spend very little time to win some rewards.

Suddenly, new players received a shock from the new reward system, although it has an unlimited number of rewards as long as the player keeps filling up the focus tank, for some reason this new system of rewards forced players to either buy powerful cards or pay huge rental sums to be able to grab some chests. Starter cards become totally useless or good for practice and hang around with the game feel embarrassed looking at your losing streaks, as those who already had huge amounts of DEC and credits immediately started to rent strong cards.

This situation has created a huge gap between new players and the game because no one expected this change will only protect the interest of heavy money spenders and shoo away new joiners. Although the new system has repetitive rewards based on reaching a certain focus amount or reward points, it takes more time compared to the previous system.

If a player could not achieve a result in the game, then it starts to frustrate the player, here the game itself kills the definition of the "Play2Earn" theme which is crucial for the survival of the game. If a player spends hours and does not get any results, how could he remain in the game, eventually the player will shun the game?

Now, there is another update on the gaming reward system, which will only reduce Rshares, and may be helpful to achieve focus points in a short time, but I doubt it will still require players to replace start packs with rented or purchased cards.

My only concern with the game is to give new players some space to grow, do not give them a game that requires a lot of buying before even they start to earn some pennies. Not every player makes posts on Hive and earns Hive/HBD and covert Hive rewards into #Splinterlands assets.

Players are the growth of the game, Devs have to think about new players' induction and make them stay in the game for longer by providing them real Play-2-Earn experience, and not by forcing them to unwantedly spend in the rental system.

The SPS airdrop has to end soon after 32 days, many players are taking advantage of this lucrative daily reward, which also engages players to stay with the game, but when it will end, many players might dump their DEC and SPS tokens, which may cause some pricing issues for these tokens as well. In order to keep players' interest for a longer relationship with the game, it is quite important to build a new rewarding system to make existing and new players attached to the game.

kindpng_2032962.png

Okay, enough rants, let's move on to the 'What Else' part and see what bird hunting I have done in this game so far.

Assets and Collection Power:

prog_03

With the current collection power of 3,595 (CP), I can go up to the Bronze II league, since I have invested some of my money and some I earned on Hive via blogging, I managed to establish a small Splinterlands portfolio.

I have opened so far 6 packs and 2 of them came up with lovely legendary cards. Here I share the video of 3 packs opening, giving me legendary cards.

Legendary cards I've got from those packs are Legionnaire Alvar, Quix The Devious, Uriel The Purifier, and one I recently grabbed is Soul Fiend.

kindpng_2032962.png

Last Season Reward

I would not talk about that since the new reward system has restricted me to stick to one season chest only, but as a courtesy, I thought I should share it with my kind Hive friends.


Fix your eyes on the dude, not the reward, LOL 😉

kindpng_2032962.png

SPS Farming and DEC Investment:

prog_02.jpg

I am getting around 0.164 SPS as Staking rewards along with a small value of a voucher. Whereas, I am receiving a nice airdrop 1.66 SPS after adding 22,730 DEC in both Hive and Splinterlands wallets.


Above image show total airdrop points I have in the game so far.

kindpng_2032962.png

Future Plan:

At moment I am only focusing on **SPS Airdrops, so I think of adding some more DEC into the game to increase SPS amount to 2 per day and get around 60 more SPS this way, small but workable.

I'll try out rentals as well, but there are some speculations around until I fully grasp the new reward system.

That's all for now, hope you'll enjoy this post and give me your precious suggestion in the comments section. Until next time, see you, friends.

kindpng_2032962.png


Want to join Splinterlands Adventures, click the image to visit the game website:

kindpng_2032962.png

Page Cover is designed in Canva.com

Page Break Line Courtesy: Kindpng.com

CP and stats images : Peak Monters.com & Splinterlands.com

Battle video is published on YouTube, visit my YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency