BLOGGING ABOUT SPLINTERLANDS & MY ACHIEVEMENTS IN 2022

Hi players and investors,

HAPPY NEW YEAR

I wish you a wonderful Splinter-filled 2023 and I hope Splinterlands may bring you more rewards and treasures in 2023.

As the new year starts, it is better to weigh my progress in Splinterlands and see where I am standing after 9 months of playing and investing in the game.

BLOGGING ABOUT SPLINTERLANDS

I joined Hive in April 2022 after getting Hive Account Keys as a gift for buying Summoner's Spellbook in Splinterlands. Summoner's Spellbook gives you wings to earn ranked rewards, some credits, and Hive account keys.

I found an interesting post by @clove71 about earning from blogs on Hive-Engine frontends and spending that rewards to make a Splinterlands fortune. Blogging helped me a lot in building my Splinterlands portfolio and provided me with some good funds to invest in the game.

Blogging is a great tool to express something you would like to say about the game, it can be anything about Splinterlands that provides some value to its readers, potential curators look for great content shared by Hive users and reward them accordingly. If you like to learn more about joining Hive and Splinterlands you should read my first post 5-Step Guide for Splinterlands Account Holders to Create Hive Account and Get Free Hive Power for Blogging.

Splinterlands has multiple streams of rewards, it depends on a person how s/he likes to use the game either as a game or as an investment. I use this game for entertainment, investment, and earning. As I told you that Splinterlands had multiple sources of rewards, if one does not work go try a different way.

Blogging about Splinterlands also gives you exposure to the gaming community of Hive and outside of Hive in various search engines. People get to know your name and recognize you as a savvy player and rely on your content to learn more about the game.

I recommend you give it a try and start making small posts about Splinterlands, make them decorated with beautiful images and page dividers. Use most searched keywords, backlink your previous articles or use other Splinterlands guides to add more weight to your articles.

Once you get used to writing, it will be a piece of cake to create awesome content. There is plenty of resources to learn about the game, read them carefully and teach Splinterlands basics to new gamers. Splinterlands HELP and Splinterlands Docs are a great source of information, use them often if you need any idea about creating Splinterlands tutorials and guides.

Join Splinterlands Discord group and discuss battle techniques and new strategies, inform your readers about those strategies by creating battle guides.

The playing field is very vast for blogging about Splinterlands, it is up to you what you like to write, then just present your idea into a blog in a fashionable way.

But make sure your content should be original and contain proper references to images or any outside source used.

MY ACHIEVEMENT IN 2022

Hive Tokens from Blogging
I would say that my biggest achievement in 2022 was blogging about Splinterlands, I reached 500 Hive Power and have around 250 Hive in possession. But, I also spent a good amount of HBD on buying Splinterlands assets.

Below is the screenshot of my wallet showing my current Hive assets, all of that are earned by writing blogs about Splinterlands game.


Image courtesy: Ecency.com wallet

Unfortunately, Hive's price has dropped drastically by over 50%, otherwise, my portfolio would have a value of over $400.

Layer 2 Tokens:

Image courtesy: leodex.io wallet

I have some Chaos Legion packs and staked tokens in my Layer 2 wallet, all of this has a worth of around 60 Hive or $16.

Liquidity Positions:

Image courtesy: Tribaldex.com

I had provided liquidity when it was prime time to earn high percentage rewards, at that time my liquidity pairs had a value over $90, but for 2 months we are observing a sharp decline in the crypto market, and all tokens have lost their value more than 50%. Now, my liquidity pairs are merely standing at $44. We don't know when it will be over, but let's hope for a better future.

Staked SPS:


Image courtesy: Splinterlands.com

I started from 5 SPS and now I have 470 staked SPS tokens in Splinterlands governance. Again, SPS is also affected by market conditions and we have to wait for its rise again.

DEC Tokens


Image courtesy: Splinterlands.com

I have over 6,000 DEC tokens in my Splinterlands and Hive wallet, I mostly use them for rentals and purchasing new cards from the market.

Splinterlands Cards


Image courtesy: Peakmonsters.com

Recently, I have not opened any packs, but 2 months ago my Splinterlands cards were worth $170, as more cards enter the market, the demand decreases sharply and the prices of many cards high valued cards also dropped.

I hope the card market will see a rise in prices when the downtrend in the crypto market stops.

FINAL WORDS

My asset value stays around $400, this is mostly because of the worsening market conditions. But, I think if I invest more in Riftwatchers and Tower Defense packs, I might be able to lift the value of my portfolio.

Currently, the crypto market is very unpredictable, but also an opportunity for investors to grab some Splinterlands tokens from the market at a cheap price and wait for the right moment to sell in the market for profits.

I feel optimistic about the future and hope we'll see an uptrend soon, then my asset value will also get back to a better standing.

kindpng_2032962.png


Want to join Splinterlands Adventures, click the image to visit the game website:

kindpng_2032962.png

Show your support in the comment section for my Splinterlands content.

Page Cover is designed in Canva.com

Page Break Line Courtesy: Kindpng.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency