This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Battle Challenge! (Rise of the Commons)

image.png


I love the idea that the Weekly Battle Challenge changed instead of featuring a monster to represent a ruleset. It is so good to do something different than usual and I hope they will continually do this in the future. The best way would be to mix these challenges, so every week would be more interesting.

This week we need to show a ruleset, which is the Odd Ones Out and the way I used it to my (dis)advantage in the Battle I played. 😇

My only problem with this new system is that it is very difficult to do battles with the specific ruleset featured for the week challenge, because it is random what you are going to get and even if you have that ruleset you need to win it somehow, which is not always easy. 😏

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

image.png
Only common and rare units may be used in battles.
image.png
Summoners are unaffected by this rule.

The Rise of the Commons ruleset will be a huge limiting factor, because it eliminates the possibility to use Epic and Legendary monsters, so it is important to use a Summoner and Splinter who has the best Common and Uncommon monsters. 😇

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

battle_ruleset.png


image.png

RulesetDescription
Healed OutAll healing abilities are removed from Monsters and Summoners.
Rise of the CommonsOnly Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles.

The mana cap was 99, which is my favorite and it is quite uncommon to get and I always happy for that whenever I see that. This kind of mana setup allows me and of course my opponent to use the best and biggest monsters in our teams building any kind of lineup without worrying about the mana cost of the monsters.

The Healed Out ruleset will remove the healing capabilties of all the monsters in the team, so the only supportive ability, which is quite good and similar will be the Repair, which will restore some of the lost Armor on a monster once in every round. 😊

diablo_divider_no3_water_top.png

My lineup and the decision behind it!

Summoner
Possibilus the Wise

image.png

I think Possibilus the Wise would be the best option in here, because he has one very important ability out of his three and that is his Reach, which means that the second monster in my lineup will always be able to attack behind from the actual tank. He also gives +2 Health and Trample for his minions. 😊

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

Main Tank
Diemonshark
image.png

The Diemonshark is an excellent tank and cost 8 mana, but he has a huge amount of Speed and Melee attack, which will be further boosted if he takes any damage from his Health thanks to his Enrage ability. 😜

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

Main Damage Dealer
Coastal Sentry
image.png

The Coastal Sentry is quite expensive, because she cost 10 mana, but she has 4 Melee attack damage, which wouldn't be so high on its own, but she also has the Double Strike ability, which means that she will be able to attack twice in every round and if she utilizes her Piercing ability she will be able to damage through Armors as well. 😇

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

The Opportunist Damage Dealer
Deeplurker
image.png

The Deeplurker is an amazing monster especially on higher levels, because he has high damage and the Trample ability, which is perfect for this battle to get an extra attack against the next target after he kills an enemy.

His main ability is the Opportunity, which means that he will attack the lowest Health monster. 😁

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

Ranged Supporter
Swamp Spitter
image.png

The Swamp Spitter is an excellent Ranged attack monster with three attack damage, but his most important ability is his Repair one, which means that he will be able to restore some Armor on a friendly monster in every round. 😎

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

The Blaster Damage Dealer
Riverboat Captain
image.png

The Riverboat Captain is a Magic attack monster and such he is able to ignore the enemy Armors compeltely. On top of that he has the Blast damage as well, which means that he will be able to deal damage to the monsters next to his target.

The Affliction doesn't work at all in the Healed Out ruleset, because none of the monsters are able to heal themselves or others in this battle. 😋

diablo_divider_no1_water.png

Master of the Speed
Supply Runner
image.png

The Supply Runner will be the MVP in this battle, because apart from his two Ranged attack damage he has a very important ability, which have decided the outcome of this battle. THat ability is the Swiftness and allows him to increase the Speed of all the friendly monsters by one.

This Speed difference was enough to make my team a bit quicker and deal damage first, which was the most important factor in this battle! 😆

diablo_divider_no3_water_bottom.png

test_sword_divider.png

image.png

Click on the picture for the replay

image.png

My opponent brought a similar team like mine using Possibilus the Wise as well, because this kind of lineup is pretty strong and works very well in the Rise of the Commons ruleset. 😉

My team attacked first thanks to my Supply Runner at the beack of my lineup, because he has the Swiftness ability, which will increase the Speed of all of his friendly monsters by one.

In the first round my monsters stright aways killed their Arkemis the Bear thanks to the Speed difference, but my opponent was smart and used another tank the Diemonshark in the second position in his lineup.

He had two monsters, which were targeting my lowest Health monster the Swamp Spitter in my lineup and he almost died as well, which was not a good sign.

In the second round my Coastal Sentry attacked quicker and twice than her counterpart, so she managed to kill their Diemonshark in this round. My opponent monsters were next to attack and luckily their Coastal Sentry missed her attack against my Diemonshark twice after each other.

Sadly I lost my Swamp Spitter, but at least the monsters in my front were still pretty solid.

In the third round my Sentry killed theirs and got an extra attack thanks to her Trample ability, which was enough to kill their Deeplurker as well, which resulted another free attack in this round and deal damage against their Swamp Spitter.

Only two Ranged attack monster left in their team, which was an easy kill for my Melee heavy lineup and they secured the win for me. 🤗


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up and also write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge.
I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞