Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Battle Challenge! (Rise of the Commons)

eq_banner.png

I love the idea that the Weekly Battle Challenge changed instead of featuring a monster to represent a ruleset. It is so good to do something different than usual and I hope they will continually do this in the future. The best way would be to mix these challenges, so every week would be more interesting.

This week we need to show a ruleset, which is the Rise of the Commons and the way I used it to my (dis)advantage in the Battle I played. 😇

My only problem with this new system is that it is very difficult to do battles with the specific ruleset featured for the week challenge, because it is random what you are going to get and even if you have that ruleset you need to win it somehow, which is not always easy. 😏

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

image.pngOnly common and rare units may be used in battles.image.png
Summoners are unaffected by this rule.

This ruleset is always making to think a lot what to bring, because it not allows me to choose any EPIC or LEGENDARY monster for my setup, which is pretty annoying. The most important problem I am facing is that it will multiply the chance for mirror matches, because the monster pool became much smaller.

On the other hand this ruleset is amazing for more budget focused players, because the richer accounts are not able to use their top notch monsters either giving more chance for the smaller players to dominate the battle. 😉

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

battle_ruleset.png


image.png

RulesetDescription
Rise of the CommonsOnly Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles.
Explosive WeaponryAll Monsters have the Blast ability.
Even StevensOnly Monsters with even Mana costs may be used in battles.

The mana cap was 25, which is not that much, but because I can not use any Epic or Legendary card this might be enough to build a medium sized team, with some good monsters.

The Even Stevens ruleset is making this battle even more difficult, because I can pick only even mana cost monsters, so it will further halves the available monster pool. 😜

The Explosive Weaponry is a quite powerful ruleset, because it allows all the monsters on the battlefield to possess the Blast ability, which will damage the two adjacent monster as well next to the target monster. 😁

Basically there was only one color available, because without any LEGENDARY monster the Dragon Splinter was a bit lack of monsters, but might worth to use their Summoners.

diablo_divider_no3_dragon_top.png

My lineup and the decision behind it!

Summoner
Quix the Devious

image.png

Quix the Devious is a four mana Legendary summoner and even thought he is legendary I was able to use him to lead my team, because the Rise of the Commons are not applied to Summoners. He cost only 4 mana and give two de-buff to the enemy team, which is to reduce their Ranged attack damage and Health by one. 😉

diablo_divider_no1_dragon.png

Main Tank
Pelacor Conjurer

image.png

The Pelacor Conjurer is a 2 mana COMMON monster, so he is fully available to use. I like him alot, because he is cheap and he has a lot of Speed and Health compared his mana cost. His Magic Reflect ability is excellent against any Magic attack monster and the Divine Shield will give one extra chance to block any kind of damage. 😆

diablo_divider_no1_dragon.png

Amplifier
Venari Spellsmith

image.png

The Venari Spellsmith is a low cost monster and his most important ability is the Amplify, which will increase the Magic Reflect, Return Fire, and Thorns damage to all enemy monsters by 1. This works best with my Pelacor Conjurer as long as he lives. 😊

diablo_divider_no1_dragon.png

High Speed Damage Dealer
Naga Assassin

image.png

The Naga Assassin is a very fast Ranged damage dealer and she has the Backfire ability, which means if an enemy misses this Monster with an attack, the attacker takes 2 damage in return. Her Blast damage from the Explosive Weaponry ruleset makes her even more dangerous. 😁

diablo_divider_no1_dragon.png

The De-buffer
Time Mage

image.png

The Time Mage is like a monster whom was built to play in the Little League ruleset, because she is an excellent fit for any kind of Life team. She cost only 4 mana and her +2 Magic damage is a lot for this kind of ruleset. She has two perfect ability, which is the Slow (reduce the speed of the enemy monsters by one) and the Rust. (which will remove 2 armor from all the enemy monsters) 😇

diablo_divider_no1_dragon.png

Damage Dealer with Heal
Venari Crystalsmith

image.png

The Venary Crystalsmith is an inevitable member of any Life team and I always try to use him whenever is possible, because he has a very important ability, which is the Tank Heal. He has +2 Ranged attack, which is quite nice unless your opponent doesn't interfere with that. 😅

diablo_divider_no1_dragon.png

Main Damage Dealer
Peacebringer

image.png

The Peacebringer was my main damage dealer with his +4 ranged attack damage, so I had to use him at the back of my team in order to keep him alive as long as possible. This was a risky move, because if my opponent will bring a Sneak monster that would kill this poor monster quickly. 😜

diablo_divider_no3_dragon_bottom.png


test_sword_divider.png

image.png

Click on the picture for the replay

image.png

My opponent brought Tyrus Paladium from the Life Splinter and his ability is to provide +1 Armor to all of his friendly monsters. Luckily my Time Mage succesfully countered that using her Rust ability. 😊

The Explosive Weaponry is a devastating ruleset, because it will damage all the adjacent monsters with indirect damage, so when my team (as it was quicker) started to attack his Pelacor Conjurer my team also damaged their Dumacke Exile and later killed him as well in the very first round. 😅

His Time Mage fell into the first position and he attacked my Pelacor Conjurer. but that was unfortunate for her, because my Pelacor Conjurer reflected her damage back killing her as well.

The first round ended and luckily I didn't lose a single monster, which was amazing. The second round started with my monsters attacking my opponent monsters, because Quix the Devious and my Time Mage gave -2 Speed difference in the favor to us and attacking quicker than my opponent monsters with the Explosive Weaponry ruleset is a winning condition itself. 😇


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up and also write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge.
I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency