Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Battle Challenge! (Armored Up)

image.png


I love the idea that the Weekly Battle Challenge changed instead of featuring a monster to represent a ruleset. It is so good to do something different than usual and I hope they will continually do this in the future. The best way would be to mix these challenges, so every week would be more interesting.

This week we need to show a ruleset, which is the Armored Up and the way I used it to my (dis)advantage in the Battle I played. 😇

My only problem with this new system is that it is very difficult to do battles with the specific ruleset featured for the week challenge, because it is random what you are going to get and even if you have that ruleset you need to win it somehow, which is not always easy. 😏

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

image.pngAll units get a +2 armor buff at the beginning of the game.image.png

This ruleset is one of my favorite, because it is much easier to protect the squishy support or damage dealers in my backline, because all of them going to get +2 Armor for the battle. It is worth mentioning that this +2 Armor buff can be easily countered using a monster with the Rust ability, which will reduce 2 Armor from all the enemy monsters. 😜

cyxkEVqiiLy4DPBjkBUpHLa5BveiwwCF68r6dwnuwyJ83irrm9vifuZPPsZ9rHCspcaYAFAiH1YKWVBfu9Uex3fnxYLhEmBVAvuE3vXLDQeR6kBVMErzTMadvxnaymfwFRo.gif

battle_ruleset.png


image.png

RulesetDescription
Little LeagueOnly Monsters & Summoners that cost 4 Mana or less may be used in battles.
Armored UpAll Monsters have 2 Armor in addition to their normal Armor stat.

The mana cap was 33 and only the Fire, Life and Earth Splinters were playable. Recently I started to play a lot with the Life Splinter, because they have a lot of support and response for any kind of incoming threat.

I do not really like the Little League ruleset and I think it is the worst from the current setup, because it allows to use only the 4 mana cost or less monsters, which is a huge drawback. Many times I cannot pick up the right monsters, because the available pool of monsters are so little.

Like I said in the beginning I like the Armored Up ruleset and I think it is a very good combination with the Little League ruleset to protect the small Health monsters with some Armor. It is good idea to bring some Magic attack monsters if it is possible, because they will ignore the enemy Armors completely. 😁

diablo_divider_no3_life_top.png

My lineup and the decision behind it!

Summoner
Ilthain

image.png

I love to play with the Life Splinter and I love to use Ilthain next to my Grandmaster Rathe, Avina of the Wolf or the General Sloan, but Ilthain cost only 4 mana, which will qualify him in the Little League ruleset. He gives +1 Speed to all of his monsters and more importantly he gives the Return Fire ability as well, which means that all of my monsters will reflect the enemy Ranged attack back to them. 😎

diablo_divider_no1_life.png

Main Tank
Blinding Reflector
image.png

The Blinding Reflector is a "massive" tank compare to his 4 mana cost, because he has a lot of Health and Armor on its own. He also has the Magic Reflect ability as well, so if my opponent will bring some Magic attack monsters he will reflect their damage back to them as well. 💪

diablo_divider_no1_life.png

Off-Tank and Reacher

Sunkai Harvester
image.png

The Sunkai Harvester is the best low mana Reach monster, which means that he wil be able to attack from the second position. He has two attack damage, which is nice and also has nice amount of Health and Armor with decent Speed to play the role of a tank in case he its needed. 😊

diablo_divider_no1_life.png

Healer

Venari Crystalsmith
image.png

The Venari Crystalsmith is one of my favorite Reward monster, because she is my main Healer in this battle and she also has +2 Ranged attack damage, which is quite good from a monster with a support ability. 🤗

diablo_divider_no1_life.png

Poisoner with Affliction

Doctor Blight
image.png

Doctor Blight is a Promo, which means that it is not possible to get new copies of him only to buy from the other players. He cost only 4 mana and has only one Magic attack damage, but his most important ability is the Affliction, which will turn off the Heal on his target if it triggers. He also has the Poison ability as well, so if he manages to trigger that on his target his target will take 2 damage at the end of every round. 🤑

diablo_divider_no1_life.png

Weapon Trainer

Moxian Rebel
image.png

The Moxian Rebel is one of the new Rebellion monster, so his price is quite pricey and the moment, but it is well worth his price, because there are situations where his Weapon Trainer ability is a huge advantage. That ability means that he will give his own Magic attack to all of his friendly adjacent monsters without any attack making them damage dealers. 😇

diablo_divider_no1_life.png

Speedy Armor Guy

Clockwork Aide
image.png

The Clockwork Aide is a non-attack monster with only one Health and a lot of Armor, which is amazing against the Melee and Ranged attack monsters, but not against Magic. That is why i used him at the back of my team to protect my backline against the enemy Sneak attack monsters. On his own he doesn't have any attack, but with the help of the Moxian Rebel he will be attack with one Magic damage. 😉

diablo_divider_no1_life.png


test_sword_divider.png

image.png

Click on the picture for the replay

image.png

My opponent brought Tarsa who is part of the Fire Splinter and her ability is to increase the Health and the Melee attack damage for all of his monsters, but for some reason he only choosed Magic and Ranged attack monsters. 🙃

In the first round none of the monsters died, but my opponent suffered a lot of damage with their monsters thanks to the Return Fire and the Magic Reflect ability on my Blinding Reflector.

My opponent lost his tank at the beginning of the second round and soon after I have lost mine as well, but luckily he also lost his Scavo Hireling just before the second round finished. 😁

The Magic Reflect did a very good job on my enemies, because in the third round my monsters were able to kill their Moxian Rebel and Clockwork Aide in the same round.

He only had two monsters left on the battlefield and they were Ranged attack ones, so only one of them was able to attack, which was not enough to turn the tide in this game! 😉


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up and also write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge.
I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency