Splinterlands Art Challenge: River Nymph Emote

Contest Link:
@splinterlands/splinterlands-fan-art-emote-contest

Hi Splinterlands Community, today I created an emote in Adobe Illustrator for the fan art contest. My inspiration for this project is the River Nymph (Water Element). You'll see in my step-by-step photos below that I pasted a screen shot of the River Nymph card next to the illustration for reference. My source for this screen shot is the Splinterlands website.

image.png

Face shape and bangs first ⬆️

image.png
Next I illustrated the crown tucked behind the hair, and the pieces of hair that come out in front of the ears ⬆️

image.png

Love the ears ⬆️ I also used a different width profile to create these.

image.png

More hair that resembles waves ⬆️

image.png

Hair and bust ⬆️

image.png

Face and eyes ⬆️

image.png

image.png
Dress and necklace ⬆️

river_nymph_large_file.jpg
✨🌊 The River Nymph ✨🌊

river_nymph_small_file.jpg
⬆️ Here's a small version of the design

hive_border_paper_crafts.jpg

Thanks for reading! Come play me on Splinterlands @little.piggies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency